3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Wizardofid's media 4 (2019)

Author
Message
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 9th Jan 2021 09:15
Figuring out how the player will get to the top part if stuck.

Works okay, but I think, moving it to a little side room that can be
only accessed from the bottom and door opened from the inside should
work better.

Moved the pillar pieces closer to one another. Increased the ramp length.

However still lacks detail that provides that knock out punch, still
at 2.5k polygons more detail can be added Don't think it is there yet.







Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 11th Jan 2021 14:43
Some ideas and some more tweaking, Still lots to add change and fix, in the process of shape modeling and adding trim details and stuff.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 12th Jan 2021 05:07 Edited at: 12th Jan 2021 05:07
Quick test of the new section
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 12th Jan 2021 09:27
nice, is it supposed to look cartoony? I probably need new glasses
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 16GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 (x64), Geforce GTX1060(3GB). Dell Mixed Reality VR headset, Aerodrums 3D
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 12th Jan 2021 12:28
Quote: "nice, is it supposed to look cartoony? I probably need new glasses"
Lol that might be due to the fog used.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 12th Jan 2021 13:49
ah great, awesome looks perfect to me.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 16GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 (x64), Geforce GTX1060(3GB). Dell Mixed Reality VR headset, Aerodrums 3D
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 13th Jan 2021 10:25
Really nice models, top notch work as always. I'm also getting the cartoony vibe from, not entirely sure why but i don't think it's the fog, it feels more like the prominent definition of the lines between the concrete slabs in the textures to me, they seem to stand out a little bit more than seems natural to me. But yeah, some really good work as usual.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Kraven
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2020
Location: Silent Hill
Posted: 14th Jan 2021 14:11
I've always enjoyed your work. Really appreciate how you always make sure to keep the geometry more than just simple boxed rooms and right angles. Great to see that you're still around here after all these years
i5 7600k, GTX 1060 (3GB), 16GB 2133 RAM
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 14th Jan 2021 14:58
Some more improvements made
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 14th Jan 2021 18:15
I think the balance is now pretty spot on. Can't add any more brick, Now for the rest of the details. Sewer bars and the doors for the side passage added. This is quite the mission to get tested, view in game angles and decide what needs to be changed or added.

Because of all the angles and shapes one has to work with it takes some time to get the model looking just right. Considering this is another focal point of the whole sewer, it requires lots of attention and detail just to get get right, so it will take a couple of days to get right and do it justice, but I am having lots of fun experimenting with ideas.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 14th Jan 2021 21:23
great mate..cant wait to purchase
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 2600 SIX CORE @3,70, 64GB RAM DDR4 2400, M/B GIGABYTE AX370
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 15th Jan 2021 07:03
Same here, fantastic work as usual.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 16GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 (x64), Geforce GTX1060(3GB). Dell Mixed Reality VR headset, Aerodrums 3D
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 15th Jan 2021 13:58 Edited at: 15th Jan 2021 13:59
Thanks Guys !

So grime added, now we can have a grime version and a version without grime and slime for users to customize as they see fit.

Grime version needs some more tweaking and the metal bar breaking up the brick works well, just need to find a texture that better fits, much more rusty.

In other news I found a nifty workflow to getting multitextures to play nicely with one another, so this helps a bunch, as I reached the limit of what I could do with the atlas I had on hand. It was either multi textures or multilayered so I went with multitextured, I am not doing this for every thing just this really large section as a special use case. As it needs a lot more detail then normal. I think it is pretty awesome how it moved from basic shapes up to now. Still not nearly done, it will still take a couple days more to get just perfect.





Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 18th Jan 2021 13:34
Took some time, added graffiti, had to make sure on the commercial use, so that there is no issues with use.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2021 21:05
please leave even the original variant without them
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 3800x OPTA CORE @3,90, 64GB RAM DDR4 @3200,
M/B GIGABYTE AX370, SVGA ATI XFX RX580 GTS XXX EDITION 8GB GDDR5 , 1X SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X SSD SAMGUNG EVO QVO 870 1TB SATA3 ,1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 19th Jan 2021 03:37
Yes, there will be 3 or 4 different ones. In fact there will be graffiti decals as well as grime, slime decals to use.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 19th Jan 2021 08:54
Some more improvements and changes made.

Middle section bugged me, the two outlet pipes are better but the top section of that seems a little off. Needs a change there, as well as the two sides sloped areas. Nowhere near happy to move on will keep hacking away till I am happy


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
GubbyBlips
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 20th Jan 2021 01:26
I think I heard of some tunnels in places like Cali that go for many miles and people do explore videos in them spooky places. They see and hear weird things.
Just wondering if these are them tunnels- or where?
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 20th Jan 2021 15:35 Edited at: 20th Jan 2021 15:36
IDK, without better graphics controls, max doesn't look 100% right, it is an improvement with some things like the terrain at least. What shows well in gameguru considering I am use to the mechanics and rendering pipe light, gameguru classic you may have needed to pick a slight darker or slightly lighter texture palette, with the max rendering engine being different is that there is going to subtle differences in the colors shown and might actually need a texture tweak to better accommodate.


Would have liked to have added a little fog to blend things a bit better, also makes things a bit softer, it is still a bit hard for my liking.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 22nd Jan 2021 08:24
Some more tweaks needed, but the general idea is there.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 22nd Jan 2021 20:08 Edited at: 22nd Jan 2021 22:00
After various visual tests and experiments, the plain old bridge ended up being the best, doesn't underwhelm or overwhelm, Has enough detail to stand as is, bottom girders even a triangled arch truss, but it it ends up looking too busy, this is neat and does the job it needs to, it isn't focal point the middle section .

So now for the railings and the mini bridge for side areas.Lol it has been the same area and screenshots for the past two weeks, but like I said I love showing progress from the initial idea and working things out, working a little over time tonight. As I want to take a break this weekend, normally work half day on assets, so working on this now, gives me a free weekend.

Have some anime to catch up on










edit and I am done for the day
Some more tweaks needed, quick test.Starting to come together now with the additional entities, now my bigger issue is adding a side passage so that the player can get from the one section to the other side. There also needs to be a gap, gate ect so that you you can move around more freely about.

I think the color balance is pretty good, there aren't any hard clashes or too distracting.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Attachments

Login to view attachments
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 24th Jan 2021 09:01
Much more visually appealing with the arch pillar gone. Going to
remove the last one as well. . It's nearly where it needs to be for
a knockout punch


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 25th Jan 2021 11:40
Needs one or more at different angles. But it is pretty good. Now for some pipes, signage and other goodies to spruce up the scene.




Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 25th Jan 2021 13:50
Very cool work wizard of id

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 28th Jan 2021 08:15
Some signage added and pipes, the pipes still need work I hoping we get a max build on friday, would love to test this assets out.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 1st Feb 2021 16:00
Mission and a half to get this done today, had to test out colors go back make changes export, test colors, make changes export ect.

The green feels a little off, the orange is spot on, still some minor tweaks needed here and there, but the mesh is awesome and stays




Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
grobyken
3D Media Maker
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Aug 2010
Location: Aurensan France
Posted: 19th Mar 2021 08:16
Quote: "nothing concrete yet."


Your comment above wizard of id. Seems to me there's a lot of concrete here.

Great models as usual.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 20th May 2021 07:53 Edited at: 20th May 2021 08:01


No flat walls here

I have been working on a little side project for the last couple of weeks for TGC, here is a quick sneak peak of one of the builds, Yes it is multi level building you can explore on the inside. Which should make for a huge difference . You will be in for a shock in that this buildings costs 38K polygons, I think gameguru classic minds exploded, but seriously TGC is taking things up a notch with the quality of objects and textures in part due to VR and wanting just the best entities for the product launch to completely bowl out the naysayers.

So the sewer is not forgotten, I will be back on that within a few weeks, I am really excited to get back on that, have some really cool ideas and a couple of changes I would like to make now that I have a better grip on how max works. It actually allowed to make things easier for the end user, as there will no longer be some assembly required assets, everything will now be prebuild sections with variations that you simply need to plop down and mix and match.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 24th May 2021 09:10
That's looking really good WoID, quick question with regards to your last paragraph...

When you say ... "as there will no longer be some assembly required assets, everything will now be prebuild sections with variations that you simply need to plop down and mix and match"...

How large will the premade sections be? and how much variation will there be?

As a 3D artists i prefer to create whole models rather than kits, it's just easier all round for me to make, but as a consumer, when i'm making scenes i hate models that are whole models or large chunks that fit together because there's not so much scope in customization, so when making scenes i prefer kits with lots of parts that can be placed differently, so i try to make kits where i can because i feel they will be in more demand. Where's the middle ground with that? Any advice that can help my workflow creating stuff in that middle ground you can give on that would be very gratefully accepted.
Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.


wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 24th May 2021 09:31
Quote: "When you say ... "as there will no longer be some assembly required assets, everything will now be prebuild sections with variations that you simply need to plop down and mix and match"...

How large will the premade sections be? and how much variation will there be? "
Lol I think you misunderstood slightly. Should better explain. I have used multi layer entities to build up the level.

So for example the cold war pack, in order to complete one curve section, requires the curved piece, railing, lights, and ceiling support beam and pipes, there are one or two optional extras, but this one curve section under max can be one entity now. So now you don't have to add the additional layers to completely the one entity part, thanks to multitexture support of max and higher polygon count. Which works great . In other words I won't be combining several modular parts only the 1 modular part and the entity layer that makes up that particular part of the entity, so you still have the exact same freedom as before you just don't have to spend the time to add all the various entity layers your self.

This is a much cleaner and easier use of the modular parts for the end user, and can simply make the various entity layers variations and the end user wouldn't have to head scratch how to assemble.

Additionally with the multi texture support one can add more texture details and basically atlas textures will be some thing of the past, as now I can add individual dirt layers to textures found within the modular parts.

I hope that better explains it.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 24th May 2021 13:02
Ah that's great, multi-texture support makes life so much easier.
Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.


wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 24th May 2021 13:07
Quote: "Ah that's great, multi-texture support makes life so much easier."


Yeah this building would otherwise not be possible.The quality of content will increase 10 fold now that a lot of restrictions has been lifted.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 2nd Jun 2021 10:00
As I previously mentioned with all the annoying little restrictions having been lifted, I can actually get to building the environment I want. First time in a couple of weeks I have been able to go back down to the sewers. I have gotten a lot of new ideas as well as having worked on the buildings and having gotten a better feel for max, and not having to really worry about things like polygon count and the great support for multi textures, I am definitely going to have a look at the part already there and see what can be improved or altered to give a even better user experience.

I have re-started with the "outdoors" section, with a multi level underground pump station attached to a water channel of sorts, this entire section is below terrain level, so that you can use the terrain to form the perfect floor environment in the water channel and pump station.

I can't tell you how much fun this is with the restrictions lifted.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Tarkus1971
Audio Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 2nd Jun 2021 12:04
Seriously impressive buildings WoI, nice.
Aftershock Quad Core AMD FM2+ 3.5 GHz 8GB Motherboard and Processor, A7700k apu, Asus GT970 STRIX 4gb Nvidia gfx card.
King Korg Synth, Alesis SR18 Drum Machine, Akai MPX8 sample player, Roland Fantom XA Synth, Axus Digital AXK2 Digital Drum Kit, Novation Ultranova Synth, Waldorf Blofeld Synth, Roland D05 Synth Module, Bluedio Victory V Headphones, AKG K141 Studio Headphones, Lenovo Ideapad, with Windows 10 64bit, 8Gb Ram and AMD A10 7th Gen Graphics. Acer Swift i3 Laptop with Intel Optane memory, Intel 620UHD GPU, Windows 10 64bit.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 2nd Jun 2021 12:22
Quote: "Seriously impressive buildings WoI, nice. "


Watch out for the june TGC update video will have some of those buildings in it
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 8th Jun 2021 10:08
Slow progress of texturing

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 25th Jun 2021 16:29
Had a small break this month working of the sewers every other day, chilling a bit it's winter here and gets cold, so the pace is a bit slower.
Looks pretty good few touches here and there still needed


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Tarkus1971
Audio Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 26th Jun 2021 00:33
oh nice, very nice.
Aftershock Quad Core AMD FM2+ 3.5 GHz 8GB Motherboard and Processor, A7700k apu, EVGA GTX1070ti 8gb Nvidia gfx card.

Waldorf Blofeld Synth, Novation Ultranova Synth, Rolad D05 Synth, Akai MPX8 sample player, Axus Digital AXK2 Digital Drum Kit, AKG K141 Studio Headphones, Asus Ryzen 7 Vega 10 gfx chip, Vivobook Laptop, with Windows 10 64bit, 8Gb Ram.

Cherry audio Voltage Modular Synth, PS-20 Synth, Eight Voice Synth, CS2600 Synth, JU106 Synth.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 30th Jun 2021 10:47
So been experimenting with bridges again some thing I haven't done in 6 odd years lol.

I want some thing that can crisscross the outdoor sewer kanal parts, for an extra layer of detail. So I have been testing, various things like like v shape pillar supports, thick rounded, square, clustered pillars, arched pillars. Nothing fit quite well into the scene and will do well with modular aspects I want in the bridge parts.



Eventually settled on this design it doesn't block the kanal below, is simple design, low polygons and will be easy to manipulate when I start adding curves and other goodies to the design and will be perfect for modular aspects.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 2nd Jul 2021 11:03 Edited at: 2nd Jul 2021 11:26
I think it came out pretty decent




Minor issue with the tar road texture not being perfect seamless, a quick fix. It is quite massive but it needs to be above the sewer a bit to create decent background stuff, pretty happy how this came out.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Attachments

Login to view attachments
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 2nd Jul 2021 12:59
Looks pretty good and works well, Going to take some planning to get the curves just right


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 6th Jul 2021 08:45
Almost there what I want visually, some changes needed here and there and some added trim needed. But it is starting to look like a sewer kanal of sorts.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 10th Jul 2021 09:55
So I needed to do some quick tests to see the scale and scope and what still needs to be improved added fixed ect. In other news as mentioned before I am working with TGC to create a new DLC, initially the plan was for MAX but it seems TGC have other ideas in mind for max and official content in future.

So this will be a new classic DLC instead, however it will still be released for max but in my personal capacity on the TGC store so best of both worlds.






Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 14th Jul 2021 08:38
Multitextured mesh of 33k polygons imported into gameguru classic without any slow downs at all. Some tweaks still needed some improvements here and there. But looks pretty awesome.







Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Medmatheus
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2015
Location:
Posted: 14th Jul 2021 16:41
@wizard of id Its looking great, also giving me some ideas to make a new level for my game
GubbyBlips
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 14th Jul 2021 18:45
" initially the plan was for MAX but it seems TGC have other ideas in mind for max and official content in future."
Phssst... bummer. Their loss, our gain. Nice looking structures there WOI.
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 14th Jul 2021 19:48
Quote: "" initially the plan was for MAX but it seems TGC have other ideas in mind for max and official content in future."
Phssst... bummer. Their loss, our gain. Nice looking structures there WOI."


It will still be released for max, on the store and not as a DLC. TGC won't be doing the themed packs per say any more but rather a collection of themes and will be smaller and more focused packs.

So will remain to be seen what happens with the cold war DLC update TGC gave a go ahead to revamp for Max, the ideas and stuff I had in mind would have blown the previous DLC out of the water. Regardless if they defer that will also be making it's way to the TGC store but that is still a long ways off.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 15th Jul 2021 19:27
Busy with the parts extending it outward. Of course it requires parts
with sloped walls, expanding sections, overhead bridges pillars, sewer
tunnels to explore ect. Will also add the the obligatory curved
section.

I wish I could lower the wall height but it needs to be this height to
hide the surrounding indoor parts from being visible.

But so far so good.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 16th Jul 2021 18:42
Started importing the additional, parts sloped walls, bridges, Now it is taking shape still currently in the testing phase, still needs railings and other finer tweaks.




Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 19th Jul 2021 11:16
Another part added this one breaks up the flat corridor flow a bit, with a narrower bridge.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-10-19 21:42:59
Your offset time is: 2021-10-19 21:42:59