3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Wizardofid's media 4 (2019)

Author
Message
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Mar 2020 08:16
Looking good. I've been moving onto larger texture atlases instead of lots of smaller ones recently, seems like the right thing to do, and should cut down on resource usage quite a bit.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 4th Mar 2020 08:57
Quote: "Looking good. I've been moving onto larger texture atlases instead of lots of smaller ones recently, seems like the right thing to do, and should cut down on resource usage quite a bit."
Does indeed, getting rid of texture seams can be a bit of an issue some time.

The downside to this is you can't have per mesh ambient occlusion and have to rely on texture based ambient occlusion. The other minor issue is PBR. Currently using default flat PBR textures and will need to work on improving the PBR effects. I have rendered the texture from my model editor which makes it a bit harder to create decent PBR textures from the atlas.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Mar 2020 10:35 Edited at: 4th Mar 2020 10:38
Yeah i'm finding exactly the same, fortunately GameGuru has adequate built in ambient occlusion, so not having an AO map isn't a huge issue, hiding seams is difficult, i'm getting around it on my model with a fair bit of mirroring UV's and hiding seams i can't mirror behind other geometry, it's working ok so far.

My biggest issue at the moment with GG though is normals and smooth shading, they look warped in GameGuru when smooth shaded, i don't know if it's a common issue or just blender not exporting smoothing groups, a decent texture can obscure it to an extent, but i've found so far the only way to be sure to get it working right is to either split sharp edges or add supporting edge loops next to sharp edges, any tips you can give me?

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 4th Mar 2020 15:47
Quote: "My biggest issue at the moment with GG though is normals and smooth shading, they look warped in GameGuru when smooth shaded, i don't know if it's a common issue or just blender not exporting smoothing groups, a decent texture can obscure it to an extent, but i've found so far the only way to be sure to get it working right is to either split sharp edges or add supporting edge loops next to sharp edges, any tips you can give me?"


Well fragmotion can add/delete new smoothing groups and works a treat, it is my new old go tool to check smoothing groups on entities.
While I can create vertex normals, exporting to certain formats loses that information, so just easier to load up fragmotion and check
I have another tool that deals with texture seams a few years ago, called pixplant easy and simple seamless texture generation from a base image.

Extremely useful for generating seamless concrete/brick to use in other programs. Once you have a seamless it is a simple matter of rendering the atlas with enough edge bleeding.

Wh
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Mar 2020 16:10
Yeah, i used to use fragmotion for smoothing groups (i have long term memory issues so can't fo the life of me remember how to do it now), but I've recently completely moved on from .X and on to .FBX and fragmotion appears to be missing .FBX import/export now, he removed it a coupe of versions back and i don't have the old version any more.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 4th Mar 2020 16:48
Well if you work with static objects you can export to obj and in fragmotion directly to DBO. You don't need X files or FBX files at all.
I haven't worked or exported static meshes to X file format for 2-3 odd years.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 5th Mar 2020 14:39
We definitely getting their now with second level and crossjunction added as well as missing tile floors.This is the smaller corridors that connect to main corridors.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 7th Mar 2020 08:02
Tjunction added
Second Level added
Deadend added.
Quick layout test







Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 9th Mar 2020 07:25
All of the side corridors added. Now for the in between corridors and bits.



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 9th Mar 2020 22:35
Current WiP video. Still some odds and ends that needs to be changed or improved. I quite like the rock corridor, Going to try and improve the rock texture, but pretty happy overall.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
bluemeenie195
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Oct 2018
Location:
Posted: 10th Mar 2020 01:12
Looks great ! can't wait for the release
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 10th Mar 2020 09:28
@bluemeenie195

Thanks !


Now for the tweaks and little fixes here and there before I move on. The red rock was a bit much, and wanted a more "cave" like feel, so darker texture suits it better.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 12th Mar 2020 08:22
Added the 3 levels of the rock corridor. Still have the original room sections to add back, and one more corridor, but I would like to starting adding entities, to start sprucing up the environment, with the usual grates and vents covers for floors and walls. Some light fixtures and then the usual maze of pipes. Some signage and a couple of bunker type doors.

Also would like to fix the stairs in the main corridor, The are a bit steep. Might have to come up with another plan there.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 12th Mar 2020 17:53
Need to work on the color scheme, just needed to get the door added, after which I can tweak the colors, I think I Dark blue theme will be better suited here. Door text could also use a different font.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 12th Mar 2020 18:39
Much better. Will do an additional greyish one as well to add variance

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Wolf
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 15th Mar 2020 21:06
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 17th Mar 2020 09:00
Adding the vent system now, should make for more complex designs.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 17th Mar 2020 17:43 Edited at: 17th Mar 2020 17:53
Doesn't Look Like much right now, Quick render of the cave room, for the rock corridor, some dirt and moss masks added, now to import, enclose, this is the only models that will be multi textured.




If you wondering how this was done, quite simple, but you need a beefy machine. Before polygon reductions it weighs in at 400K polygons.
You simply, create the blockout of the cave section, in you model editor, after which you import the mesh into autodesk mesh mixer, which is a free tool, it is generally used as a tool for 3d printers, but allows quite a bit of mesh editing, smoothing edges, pulling and pushing faces, adding a fair bit of polygons, bubble/shrink wrapping and drawing additional polygons. It is no Zbrush, but the tool is more then enough to create a great looking cave.

Didn't bother with over complicated UV maps, simply unwrapped to unique polygons used texture masks to fix any annoying and major seams, works like a charm....

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 17th Mar 2020 18:42
All done, ended up using two entities rather then one., Sadly the renderer doesn't do it justice, but looks pretty awesome otherwise.


Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 18th Mar 2020 18:31
Takes about 6 hours to do a cave section.....worth it. !
Adding one more, tomorrow or so, which will just be a long curving tunnel, with small room sections, that connects two of the rock corridors.





Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 19th Mar 2020 08:44
From the start of the blockout and then shaping and final import of the 7K polygon cave section. I think the 3 caves should be fine for now.
I think it adds a new dimension to the assets. Have a few things to do over the next few days, so no updates for a couple of days






Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 19th Mar 2020 18:28 Edited at: 19th Mar 2020 19:00
I have some free time still, decided to add a final cave, A tjunction of sorts, which is handy to use as central area to move between area of the designed level.






Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Attachments

Login to view attachments
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 16:09
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 3rd Apr 2020 19:31
Spend a couple of days getting some fixes in, and having a short break and chilling a bit, got a new laptop this week, so time was spend setting that up.

Started with fixing the stairs next, so next week will be a full week of fixes
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
GubbyBlips
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 4th Apr 2020 02:58
Excellent work, and nice idea.
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 4th Apr 2020 09:49
Quote: "Excellent work, and nice idea."


It has been a labor of love, and will be spending a couple more weeks on it, to get it nice and spiffy. Before moving onto entities and such for this pack. The goal is you should be able to make an entire game from all of the media, with various different sections and such, with the least amount of effort and time.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Tarkus1971
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 4th Apr 2020 13:44 Edited at: 4th Apr 2020 13:44
Absolutely fantastic Wizard, this is a must have for me, look forward to it's release, the cave system looks amazing.
Aftershock Quad Core AMD FM2+ 3.5 GHz 8GB Motherboard and Processor, A7700k apu, Asus GT970 STRIX 4gb Nvidia gfx card.
King Korg Synth, Alesis SR18 Drum Machine, Akai MPX8 sample player, Roland Fantom XA Synth, Axus Digital AXK2 Digital Drum Kit, Novation Ultranova Synth, Waldorf Blofeld Synth, Roland D05 Synth Module, Bluedio Victory V Headphones, AKG K141 Studio Headphones, Lenovo Ideapad, with Windows 10 64bit, 8Gb Ram and AMD A10 7th Gen Graphics. Acer Swift i3 Laptop with Intel Optane memory, Intel 620UHD GPU, Windows 10 64bit.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 5th Jun 2020 11:12
With the revamp of the corridor pack being done for the time being, I am working on the next revamp, of the modern day sewers.

I found the pack was good but lacked various pieces which would have made it even better, like curved sections and main intersecting sewer corridor and rooms.So have been spending a couple of days working on the main corridor room. Spend some time on the block out and have now started adding detail, It is quite large at 1800 units, will require quite a bit of detail to look awesome.Due to the size I will have to approach it with the similar multi layered assembly used with the cold war pack.

Going to be really interesting texturing the corridor, I won't be using the original texture set for the corridor, and will be re-texturing the corridor to better fit the PBR requirements. Definitely going to be a fun couple of days figuring out this beast.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 05:40 Edited at: 9th Jun 2020 05:41
I would have liked to have painted the texture for the main sewer area, but unfortunately due to the size I needed to make use of the more traditional atlas texture method, which means slight lack of texture variation in the model, use wrapped UV projection, I was able to improve the overall texture quality without much hassle. Adding additional entity layers should help improve overall quality and look.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 09:59
Plain jane test, additional entity layers should spruce things up nicely

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 21:07
but are these new packs? due i have all your packs yet
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 2600 SIX CORE @3,70, 64GB RAM DDR4 2400, M/B GIGABYTE AX370
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 21:22
Hi all new packs, based on old content, with mesh and texture improvements and entirely new meshes entities. The water base packs, was updated with 30+ new meshes and every single mesh was completely remodeled and changed to fit the new theme, but designed and based some what on the old shapes. The modern day sewer is no different, completely new meshes, textures and additional new meshes.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 22:15
cool cant wait .. any eta?
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 2600 SIX CORE @3,70, 64GB RAM DDR4 2400, M/B GIGABYTE AX370
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
Ertlov
GameGuru BOTB Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posted: 10th Jun 2020 05:28
I miss the buy now button.
"I am a road map, I will lead and you will follow, I will teach and you will learn, when you leave my sprint planning you will be weapons, focused and full of JIRA tickets, Hot Rod rocket development gods of precision and strength, terrorizing across the repository and hunting for github submits."
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 10th Jun 2020 16:24
Quote: "cool cant wait .. any eta?"


nothing concrete yet.
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2020 20:58
Quote: "nothing concrete yet."


sadly..sigh
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 2600 SIX CORE @3,70, 64GB RAM DDR4 2400, M/B GIGABYTE AX370
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 11th Jun 2020 05:59
Quote: "sadly..sigh"

lol
I don't really want to give a guestimate, as it might be 2 weeks or 3 weeks or a month. So doing a Gabe Newell....in the meantime
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2020 20:38 Edited at: 11th Jun 2020 20:39
Quote: "So doing a Gabe Newell....in the meantime "


LOL ahaha
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 2600 SIX CORE @3,70, 64GB RAM DDR4 2400, M/B GIGABYTE AX370
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 12th Jun 2020 17:19
Some minor changes made to the roof making it slightly taller, and the sewer door test which looks okay but a bit on the thin side



Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 13th Jun 2020 21:34
some more improvements added to the middle section

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 16th Jun 2020 10:12 Edited at: 16th Jun 2020 10:13
At 11K polygons I still have about another 2k polygons left to work with.

Added a spiral staircase in the middle, a bit plain so will add some support pillars for added detail.




Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Attachments

Login to view attachments
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 16th Jun 2020 14:09
Much better, removed a few faces added some detail still have another couple of polygons left to work with.
Starting to look better, working with a complex asset like this and uv mapping takes quite a bit of time, so progress is a bit on the slower side, which is to be expected.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 16th Jun 2020 14:39
All i'm seeing is black pictures here

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 16th Jun 2020 16:47
Works fine with Firefox, and chrome, as well as chrome on android.Pictures are a bit on the darker side, maybe check screen brightness ?
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 16th Jun 2020 17:21
It's not the picture, it's the screen i'm using on my laptop, some laptop screens just don't like form images and make them dark.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 17th Jun 2020 08:55
Some minor changes to the middle section, adding a swing door with the awkward angle required some manual labor....lol
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 18th Jun 2020 09:37
Quick texture test in engine, some more tweaks needed, but pretty happy with the result.

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 18th Jun 2020 10:50
Imported, animated and done. Now for some railings !!!!!

Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram
JC LEON
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Jun 2020 00:47
can you please make a varioant without lights please?
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 2600 SIX CORE @3,70, 64GB RAM DDR4 2400, M/B GIGABYTE AX370
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 19th Jun 2020 06:02
Sure
Win10 Pro 64bit----iCore5 4590 @ 3.7GHZ----AMD RX460 2gb----16gig ram

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-09-26 01:26:56
Your offset time is: 2020-09-26 01:26:56