Work In Progress / Guns of Solo

Author
Message
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 4th Mar 2018 13:00 Edited at: 4th Mar 2018 14:05

Hi all this is my first attempt at a w.i.p. im new at this and also my first attempt to make a game.
i am no modeler and still learning lua.
this attempt would not be possible with all the inspiration of all the game guru users.
credit will follow later to all the people who have given a lot of free models and scripts and inspiration of scripts
Please bear with me as progress will be slow due to my working hours are long.


GUNS OF SOLO

Developer : Pcs

Storyline :: In a world of corruption you are a hired gun working for a secret company . the military are controlled by corrupt politicization and drug lords. They have got there hands on illegal alien technology, giving them the power of space jump to distant universes. they do illegal experiments on people and do not care to murder as they please. you are paid as a hired gun to get rid of them

Description :: this is a first person adventure shooter with a pinch of scifi.

Please help and give advice to me as i will make many mistakes

Some in game pictures of the first level
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 4th Mar 2018 13:45 Edited at: 4th Mar 2018 13:45
Nice to see a w.i.p from you. I'll be keeping an eye on it.

I assume this is an oil platform in the first shots?



-Wolf
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 4th Mar 2018 13:48 Edited at: 4th Mar 2018 13:51
yes its the oil rig.
hope i dont disappoint to much.

some more pictures
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 4th Mar 2018 14:08
Not at all! This is a solid first project and nobody was ever born a master. 2 things to avoid: Never ever have swapping hand models. Like the bare hands with the jetpack and then coat and gloves with the glock. Try to avoid extreme stretching like on the floor here. An oil rig is also difficult to do! interesting setting.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 4th Mar 2018 18:57 Edited at: 4th Mar 2018 18:59
Thanks for the advice Wolf will fix the floor, and look out for the swapping hands.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bolt Action Gaming
GameGuru Tool Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Oct 2013
Location: Harrisburg, PA (USA)
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 18:23
Analysis:
Good first attempt. Most people's first attempts look much, much clunkier. Your level design looks efficient and interesting. The fact you have objectives in there is encouraging. The use of clutter is not only good but very realistic in terms of design. It's almost a LITTLE too square but again for a first attempt this is very good.

My usual complaints about lighting are there but yours is overall better tuned in lighting than most. I'm happy to see you using some extra lighting for interiors. You might benefit from increasing the density of your shadows though for outdoor areas, as well as some additional atmospheric haze (use a light layer of fog at a distance).
Your use of 3rd party scripts and assets seems well integrated though the HUD is a bit abrasive for text color and would probably benefit from some fine tuning on that. The use of both yellow AND red is jarring. I'd probably settle for something more in line with a mellow orange or a mellow cyan for both.

Overall great work. Don't lose faith - keep a firm purpose and move onward to it.


Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 18:58
sickest new project i seen since solars game. cant wait to play it! dont think anyone has done an oil rig in GG before. i LOVE vertical maps that arent just terrains.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 19:15
@Bolt Action Gaming Thank you for your Analysis, i will take in consideration what you have said , i can use all the help and guidance that i can get.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 19:52 Edited at: 5th Mar 2018 21:46
@Bugsy. thanks for looking and your feedback.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 20:06 Edited at: 5th Mar 2018 20:07
Unless already mentioned you spelt " Access " incorrectly
" Obtain Acess to upper level " ...
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 20:11
@Wolf and Bolt Action Gaming, i have given the player now the colt1911 so that the hands mach the jet pack at the end of the level. i have also replaced the stretched floor. i had to drop in a new floor, the stretched one was part of the original floor of the oilrig.
I also tried out some different text colors on the hud.
i battle to get a nice layer of fog on the horizon


Some more pics of the level
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 20:13 Edited at: 5th Mar 2018 22:36
@synchromesh, lol. thank you for that. i have misspelled it. will correct it my bad.


Ps .. would be awesome if someone can sneak in the swimming animation in the first person with no drowning of the player in the water, then Solo can swim from the fishing boat to the oil rig
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 6th Mar 2018 21:35 Edited at: 6th Mar 2018 22:11
i Have decided to extend the bottom part of the oil rig to make it bigger for more playing area.
Some extra pics to show the extension part
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 9th Mar 2018 17:15
What are "X" and "Z" ? Coordinates?
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 9th Mar 2018 18:51
hi Wolf. it is the x and z Coordinates of the player in the map. i was actuality going to take it out but did not get to it, will use it later in one of the maps
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 9th Mar 2018 23:24
Hi everyone. Here is some sneak preview pictures of maps that will follow later on in this w.i.p
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 00:57
you've got entity placement and screenshot composition down, and I'm beginning to see hints of coloring I like, but I think it's time you really took the look of this game to the next level with some baked static lighting. as it is the flatness and lack of shadow prevents depth perception and gives an "amateur" vibe. read the link and try to apply it, and combine it with some smart tweaks of the ambience, surface, and fog sliders to create a scene that will be nearly flawless in my eyes.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 17:15 Edited at: 10th Mar 2018 19:09
@Bugsy, thank you for taking the time to give me feedback and advice. i will read Wolf's article about the lighting, the only problem is my pc is not a high end pc, it would take for ever to do baked lighting, i think that is also one of the reasons why i have not looked in to it.
So i am going to have to upgrade my pc urgently as soon as i can. looking at your work, i realize there is still a long way for me to go




Edit.

i have tried to used F1 light map. but after the light map was done the oil rig was diapering. see attach pictures
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 01:31
Quote: "my pc is not a high end pc, it would take for ever to do baked lighting, i think that is also one of the reasons why i have not looked in to it."


I still operate a 5 year old laptop. Doesn't take that long and its a great opportunity to make some coffee.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 10:02
@Wolf, yes you are actually right , it did not take so long when i did it on the oil rig , and i do love coffee.
is there a way to fix the oil rig so that it do not disappear after light mapping.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 10:33
Quote: "i have tried to used F1 light map. but after the light map was done the oil rig was diapering. see attach pictures"


use f3
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 12:10
@Bugsy i have used F3 then still have the same problem.
after bake the walls and the rails have moved of the oil rig.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 12th Mar 2018 07:16
For now I will carry on working on this map without bake lightning, so that I can try and Finnish it and test it in a standalone map.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 12th Mar 2018 14:07
I do like the idea of a game setting on an oil rig, like this so far. Would like to see where this goes
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 12th Mar 2018 14:39
@Bored of the Rings , thank you for looking and your feedback.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 14th Mar 2018 12:10 Edited at: 14th Mar 2018 12:11
Quote: "Bugsy i have used F3 then still have the same problem.
after bake the walls and the rails have moved of the oil rig."

Its possible many of those old models are Multi textured I think...
Light mapping will only light map about 5 textures per model if I remember correctly ?
Meaning some just don't show up after ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 21st Mar 2018 17:12
hi all. i have internet problems and haven't been here lately. also my w.i.p will be on hold for now due to the fact that i am unable to lower the ground lower than 34 on the y axis in this map. i am using the all water map for this oil rig map and need to lower the ground so that i can add an under water ground bunker, witch at this point GG do not allow me to lower the ground lower that 34 on the y axis. until i can find a solution in am on hold.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 21st Mar 2018 18:06
Not sure what you mean by 34, as far as i know the range of height for the ground can be up to 550 or something like that. I think the problem is you are using a premade map that has the water plane set too low for what you want, not a limitation with GameGuru. If you made a new map with the water plane set at say 200 (you can change the water plane level in setup.ini iirc) you could lower the ground by around 200 if you wanted.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 21st Mar 2018 18:15 Edited at: 21st Mar 2018 18:51
hi Belidos, if i change the water level in setup ini, will it then be at that height for all my other maps also , or just for this one. ?

Edit.::: never mind i will make a plan somehow. thanks for the info Belidos
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 21st Mar 2018 20:10
I am busy looking into some boat horn sounds that i can use and work them in to some scripts for some of the moving boats around the oil rig.
for now i was thinking to hold on to that under water ground bunker in this map. i might make a plan later to get it working, but for now , i will do with out it. still have a lot of other stuff that needs to be done on this map, for now that will keep met busy for a long while.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Teabone
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 23rd Mar 2018 18:56 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2018 18:57
Bit of a metal gear 2 vibe from this.

The lightmapper by the way should be fixed in the latest Public Preview build.
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
JonRobbo
User Banned
Posted: 23rd Mar 2018 20:05
Quote: "The lightmapper by the way should be fixed in the latest Public Preview build."


If you mean the current one then it's not fixed.
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 26th Mar 2018 08:48
do not lightmap multitextured models, also, lightmapper requires all media that is lightmapped to have a normal and specular texture as well as a diffuse
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th Mar 2018 22:02
hi all , i have downloaded the latest PP and when i try to run my oil rig map i get this error message. ( see picture )
And all so some of my entities is missing , but when you put the cursor on that spot where the entities is supposed to be , then it shows on the bottom of the screen were the description is when your mouse pointer are over an entity , that i am pointing to the entity , but the entity are not displayed.?
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th Mar 2018 22:09
@Teabone and JonRobbo, thank you for looking at my project.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th Mar 2018 22:20
@Bugsy, maybe i must leave the light mapping for the more experience users, and for now just focus on completing the first map, other wise this will drive me crazy. lol



Ps.. btw its awesome to be part of this community and to be able to try and make a game with this amazing software. GameGuru
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 18:05 Edited at: 7th Apr 2018 19:34
Hi all .. I finally got rig of my run time error 7008 object number not found 18007.
So now i could run my map again. only problem is with the new update these NPC ai's shoot me thru the walls , and that's not nice , what can i do? ( wait for new update ai ? ) also with the new update all the texture color on the oil rig looks like they reflect the green grass or something on the bottom of the texture and the top it looks lighter like the sky, not good.

not sure how to go from here. some of the stuff looks really nice with the new update but some not.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 18:36
twas only a matter of time

hahahaha this is why i cringe whenever anyone refers to anything offered by GG's DX11 version as "pbr" when it seems to me more like "poor cubemapped reflections with more textures necessary" (except the actual cubemap which is the sky i guess )

my suggestion? back to the last stable DX9 version until the public preview is in a condition to actually create a game, which it is fully not.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 19:34
@Bugsy yes. lol hehe.

at least it keeps us laughing , maybe i must try and do a map with models at this stage that does not look so bad before i go back, if it works i can try a new map, if not yes then i would agree with you , i go back to previous stable build and carry on with my original maps that i was working on.

oh yes , I just remember now, on this build these clever ai's also shoot you thru the walls, witch do not happen so much on the previous build. haha.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 21:04
ehhh if you want to do a map like this, i'd suggest turning off pbroverride in your setup.ini if it isn't already so it wont try to render all your stuff as pbr media with those ugly """"""reflections""""""

I have had no problems with ai shooting through walls ever in GG... be sure theres no holes or one-sided stuff. also be sure canseethrough is off in the FPE
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 21:32 Edited at: 7th Apr 2018 21:36
i was more thinking of do a complete different scene like a under ground kind off map with ather models.
will look into the , canseethrough is off in the FPE
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 23:48
i really do like this oil rig. i think you should do what you must to make it functional.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 8th Apr 2018 09:27
You could alwaYstrad make your own cube map, the PBr system supports that noe

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 8th Apr 2018 20:13
Quote: "make your own cube map, the PBR system supports that now"



hahaha or just do that very same thing in X9 gameguru, which is more stable and has supported that since day one.

PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 9th Apr 2018 18:31
Bugsy, i have decided to move back to the previous stable build. once back , i have reloaded my old x9 map and all seems to be ok.
Will carry on with this map on x9. i have also decided again to make this oil rig bigger ,
You know what they say : bigger is better. hehe
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 9th Apr 2018 23:43 Edited at: 9th Apr 2018 23:49
HI all.
After thinking what Bugsy said.
Quote: "i really do like this oil rig. i think you should do what you must to make it functional."


i have gone back to the previous stable build with witch i have started this thread.
i decided to make some more extension on to the original oil rig , giving a bigger play field to the player.
Here is some pictures of the extra piece witch are being connected with some stairs and steel bridges.
i now have to populate the extra oil rig piece with some oil rig lookalike stuff to give it the wright vibe.

ps .. ( hope i know what im doing. lol )
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 10th Apr 2018 12:35
excellent! i think for an oil rig there could be a barrel or two more laying about

also remember: quantity is not quality. i'd rather play a short but memorable oil rig that LOOKED big than a giant unlit undecorated thing, unless exploration is highly rewarded or necessary.
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Sep 2014
Location:
Posted: 13th Apr 2018 17:01
Visually the game lacks depth. But I want to play it just because of the level design. This reminds me so badly of old shooters like SoF and IGI.
Wolf
Forum Support
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 13th Apr 2018 20:56
Yeah, the design looks really fun! And in the end, thats what its all about.
Zerofill
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2006
Location:
Posted: 20th Apr 2018 02:11
I like the oil rig design... pretty cool!
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-17 21:06:41
Your offset time is: 2019-10-17 21:06:41