Work In Progress / Guns of Solo

Author
Message
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 20th Apr 2018 22:26
hi all. just to let you know, my W.I.P with this map of the oil rig is now officially standing still dew to texture problems of the oil rig after the resent update. i am hoping that some of the clever users here in GG can assist me and fix it.
in the mean time i will continue working on some other maps of my game. " Guns of Solo"
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 22nd Apr 2018 00:15
suggest force-downgrading your gameguru to DX9. DX11 isn't ready, I think they released it just to get more people to test it.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 22nd Apr 2018 08:16 Edited at: 22nd Apr 2018 08:18
@ Bugsy.
Is it maybe possible to run two Gameguru programs on my pc ? One dx9 and one dx11.?
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
MXS
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jan 2009
Location: Cybertron
Posted: 22nd Apr 2018 22:49
@PCS yes it is. I have both install the last best version I that think was more stable under dx9 and the new final version of dx11.
more than what meets the eye.Welcome to SciFi Summer

Windows 7 home premium 64bit gtx770 sc acx 2gb gpu boost 2.0

PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 23rd Apr 2018 15:02
OK , please explain how you installed two
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 23rd Apr 2018 15:32
Install one, copy the GameGuru folder and rename it to GameGuru2, then in steam change versions and update. The GameGuru2 version will have to be run directly from it's .exe, but should run fine, the only thing you won't be able to do is download from the store on that version.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 25th Apr 2018 22:00 Edited at: 25th Apr 2018 22:52
Ok finaly tho oil rig model is not broken no more, but with the new update Dx11 update , i battle to get rid of the shiny / plastic look of the surface.


the only way i get it to be not to shiny / plastic looking is to turn it in to a night scene , but then you still see it.
with the PP the textures on the oil rig did not had this plastic / shiny look.


Will make a plan.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Gtox
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jun 2014
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 05:51
This might be a metalness issue - if there is no metalness map, GG defaults to a high level of metalness. If you create a black metalness map for each texture set (make it small, say 256 x 256), then the problem should go away.
i5 2500k 3GB GTX1060 8GB RAM Windows 10
Wolf
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 18:03
You will have to edit your shader maps outside of the editor. There is currently no good way around this as far as I understood.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 20:04 Edited at: 26th Apr 2018 20:04
ok , it looks like i made a plan. got rid of the plastic / shiny texture.

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 23:18
Now the whole screenshot is greyish, undefined :S
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 27th Apr 2018 00:39
you really need shadows here. shadows that, in a level that big, probably will need to be baked
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 27th Apr 2018 01:33 Edited at: 27th Apr 2018 01:34
Tried different settings.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 27th Apr 2018 20:12 Edited at: 27th Apr 2018 20:12
added a oil drill.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
SpaceWurm
Game Guru Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 28th Apr 2018 21:09
Looking muuuch better.
Youtube.com/c/Landmanhd1080p - LandmanHD Youtube Gaming Channel | chrislandman.mypixelbox.net - My Design Portfolio | Artrift.com - Digital Art Community
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 29th Apr 2018 07:11
@Landman.
Thank you for taking time to look and your comment.
i still do a lot of things wrong , but slowly learning while building maps.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 29th Apr 2018 17:09 Edited at: 29th Apr 2018 17:17
Some more pictures of the oil rig
This feels like a never ending story.












Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 30th Apr 2018 08:46
now this is officially looking great!!!!
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Apr 2018 18:03
thank you bugsy , it means a lot coming from you.
but it still feels like i don't know what im doing.
but i try my best. lol
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 20th May 2018 12:25 Edited at: 26th May 2018 09:49
hi all. again i am stuck. just after the GameGuru Mega Pack 3 DLC Update my oil rig map does not work. all the Ai are partly invisible, behinde some entities, depending on were they are when you look at them
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/219695#msg2600613

i am trying to find out what to do , but do not know how to fix this.
what i do know is when i load the original oil rig map before the pbr came in to play all the AI are ok and none of them are invisible.

Taking a looooong brake from all of this , maybe its best for now.

Thanks for every one who has looked and made comments, i thank you all for your support.
Regards
Pcs.

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th May 2018 09:48
hi all just a short video of the drill GraPhiX made for me.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 27th May 2018 10:28
this is the problem i have now. dont know how to fix this.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 27th May 2018 13:23 Edited at: 27th May 2018 13:28
i have validated my file and there were 30 file that needed to be replaced , but still the problem was the same. i then validated again and then there were 2 files needed to be corrected, ? why not fixed first time,? also the problem still are the same.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 28th May 2018 10:15
ok i have and previous version of the map that looks ok and all looks like they work, So i have decided to use the previous version , but have to basically do half of the map over , but i love this. So i will redo it. just hope no problems slips in this time.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 29th Jun 2018 19:18 Edited at: 29th Jun 2018 19:19
HI all nothing much to report, just me being busy trying to get the map back to how it was, Then i tried to make a stand alone to test , then my computer decided to give my a nice blue screen and dump some memory, witch causes me to loose my map all over again because GG was busy saving and loading the map when the memory was dumped. I ended up with a map that was corrupted. So back to squire one.
I am still busy to rebuild the map from a very old previous save.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 1st Jul 2018 12:45
Keep at it ,I’m sure you will get there in the end.looking good

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 21st Jul 2018 17:38 Edited at: 21st Jul 2018 17:48
Hi all. just some feedback of my WIP.
i have been in a bad space with GG this last couple of months. i tried to repaired my original oil rig map, but every time i got to a point were the NPC is again invisible / behind the entities.
so i have decided to rebuild the level from scratch it is a painful experience to rebuild something that work already as a game plan. but i am slowly getting up to speed again. here is some new pics of my oil rig, it is only on the lower part of the oil rig.
Any feedback is welcome.










Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 21st Jul 2018 18:02 Edited at: 21st Jul 2018 22:47
As soon as i am happy with the lower part of this map will make a executable demo of this part , that i want to up load on google drive so that who ever wants to test it can do so and tel me if i am on the right track or not.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bod
User Banned
Posted: 22nd Jul 2018 20:19
Looking good , have the NPC's started behaving themselves now ?

I was in the process of making a modular offshore rig, because I was getting so much trouble with lightmapping I decided to make a realtime level with PBR textures but now the latest update has resurrected my original project I am shelving the rig for now, I may finish it at some point and give away the models and map on my free models thread or donate it to Lee, as long as I'm not treading on your toes.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 23rd Jul 2018 00:36
the fog is a super nice addition, and the colours are even better this time. Due to the fog it's not necessary but I still think it would look much nicer if you baked the lighting. In the second 2 pictures you got a yellow glow emitting from what appears to be nothing, which seems odd. if those tiny little yellow dots on the fence are the source, they should use an emission/illumination map. It would also be more clear if they cast shadows.

also you might might fix the smoothing groups on that ship or railing or building or whatever it is in picture 4 (althouth this is a little nitpicky, it seems odd and stuff that looks like it would have corners seems oddly round?)


PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 23rd Jul 2018 01:25 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2018 01:32
@Bod thank you for your comment . yes the Npc at this point is behaving themselves nicely.
About your oil rig is Super nice , and no don't worry you can use it in your game or were ever you want to.
In my W.I.P the oil rig part is only the first map in my game, so do not worry to use it.
Even if you want to give it away for free or to Lee , is ok.
if it ends up as free models i am sure i will be the first to use it. lol
And i have to say that your oil rig looks like how an oil rig must look.

@Bugsy , thank you for your comment. i must still learn a lot about backing lights. yes in the second two pictures i have an spot light that is standing out side the ammo pile, it is supposed to shine light on the ammo pile. this oil rig does not work with balking, so maybe i can remove it and do baking in the concrete part that is underneath the oil rig , and then maybe put it back after the backing. don't know if it will work like that. ?
Ps. ( just keep in mind i am a couple of light years behind you and bod when it comes to make nice games.)


Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 23rd Jul 2018 16:15
what happens when you place static lights and hit f3? how is it broken? no promises i can help but i may have some advice. Wouldn't suggest baking only a "part" of the map, as all of the map (sunlight too) will still be baked
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 23rd Jul 2018 20:43
the previous time i tried to light map this happened.

it is suposed to looks like this


Maybe it was because i used F1 , i have not tried to use F3 in the map.
i will make a copy of my existent map and the hit F3 and see what happens.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 13:44 Edited at: 24th Jul 2018 13:46
ok i have tried again this is what happened if i pres F3

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 16:45
It's probably nothing to do with it, but good to rule it out, set all your models to notancluder and notanoccludee = es in their properties, then re-light map and see what happens.
[img]belidos3d.swgrp.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/blogo.png[/img]
Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 16:45
are u using one large mesh for your oil rig or lots of little ones?

the thing i would do at this point, would be to look at what the difference was between the entities that stay and the ones that disappear. likely has something to do with bones or textures.

also, have you added static lights? or did you just bake nothing?
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 20:38
@bugsy , it is the oil platform of HarryWever its one big mesh .
i think what i must do is to set the conditions in the map so that i do not need to add lights , try set it to not to dark and not to bright.


Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Bugsy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 26th Jul 2018 06:45
that may be the problem. I'm not sure how detailed single-mesh objects are allowed to get and still be lightmapped.

however, be sure that the object has no bones when opened in fragmotion, and use resetlimbmatrix=1 in the oilrig's fpe.

chances are, its too big of one thing to work, since each entity gets a single lightmap tex of the same size
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 12th Aug 2018 12:43 Edited at: 12th Aug 2018 12:46
Thanks to Bod's free models i have decided to use his oil rig model for my oil rig map.
At this stage i think its the best way to go. if ever i can get the existing oil rig map of mine to work for me then i will maybe see if i can also work it in later in the game.
There is so many models to use and it can be used in so many different ways i cant decide how to use it. just as i am happy with one set then something else looks better. but for now this is maybe the way its going to look.
Here is the first test model taken from a high angel in the editor.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 13th Aug 2018 00:42 Edited at: 13th Aug 2018 01:01
i had some nice play time with the new oil rig, here is some pictures.

I even got Bod's helicopters to join the fun with Amenmoses helli script.





Also manage to get GraPhiX's drilling shaft in to the rig.

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Bod
User Banned
Posted: 15th Aug 2018 12:53 Edited at: 15th Aug 2018 12:55
Here is the low platform I mentioned in my free model thread, it marries up with the rig01 model at the starting platform at the bottom of the steps, I have also modified the rig01 model slightly so let it overwrite the original, the textures haven't changed so just drop this lot in the original folder. I have emailed them to you.








Attachments

Login to view attachments
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 15th Aug 2018 14:18
Thank you Bod. You are very fast. I'm at the work wil test it when I am at home after work
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 15th Aug 2018 22:16 Edited at: 15th Aug 2018 22:17
New lower platform
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 19th Aug 2018 08:09 Edited at: 19th Aug 2018 08:22
Some more screen shots.


Thanks to Bods generous heart i now have a cargo ship




got some sharks in the water to cover the water
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 6th Sep 2018 20:05 Edited at: 6th Sep 2018 20:14
i have realize that my story cant start at the oil rig , the oil rig cant be level one, it does not make sense how does the player get on to the oil rig. So i have decided that i need a new starting level witch will play off at a small harbor. the player will have to find a way to get on to the cargo ship with out being detected. and this cargo ship is then the one that ends up at the oil rig from there the player will then start level two.
here is some pictures off level one all still in baby shoes.






And a close up of the vegetation were i have mixed 3 different ones into one
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 12th Sep 2018 06:39
Compare this with this! Amazing how it evolved. It looks like an actual oil rig now.



-Wolf
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 12th Sep 2018 13:01
Thank you Wolf , but you know its only possible because of the good heart of Bod.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 29th Oct 2018 17:56 Edited at: 2nd Nov 2018 00:56
I haven't done any work lately on Guns of Solo due to this problem i encountered.
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/220057#msg2605685
I got a little discourage and down because of this and said to myself i will work on it again as soon as this problem could be fixed.
also wile i was down i got sidetracked with another idea for a survival game on witch i have been working on lately,



so that's why i haven't posted anything further at his time. im sure as soon i can get myself out off this low tide i am in now with this project i will start working again and post again.



Pcs.


Edit -- ( post remove )
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 2nd Jan 2019 23:04 Edited at: 4th Jan 2019 23:41
Guns of Solo

Level One

Credits
Models:. Bod / GraPhiX ..... ( other Credits will follow still checking models )
Scripts:. RoanDoom

Ok so for now all texture problems are out off the way.
I am slowly getting back to enjoying the map building again.
I am still busy with the first map witch is level one The Dock
here is some new pictures




More to follow later on.

Thanks Lee and every one who has helped with this latest update.

Pcs
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 4th Jan 2019 22:31 Edited at: 4th Jan 2019 23:39
Guns of Solo

Level One

Credits
Models:. Bod / GraPhiX ..... ( other Credits will follow still checking models )
Scripts:. RoanDoom

Added some extra dock space and an extra fishing boat on side harbor.




Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-03-04 16:03:38
Your offset time is: 2021-03-04 16:03:38