Google+

forums

Third Party Tools / Interchangeable weapon HUDS using Fragmotion-anyone want a tutorial?

Author
Message
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 07:37 Edited at: 18th Jul 2017 10:11
Hi,

I got asked recently to change a knife into a baseball bat but keeping the knife HUD / animations.

Would anyone be interested in a tutorial on how to do it in Fragmotion?
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 07:52
Yes please mate, very much so, fragmotion is something i just haven't been able to get the hang of, blender no problem, but fragmotion remains a mystery to me, i still haven't worked out how to even turn the camera around in it, so it would be very much appreciated.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 08:00 Edited at: 18th Jul 2017 08:03
@Belidos-that's great. Yes I know what you mean, actually for me it's the other way around FM seems to be easier for me , but with Blender I had to make a notepad list of the key shortcuts, but got used to remembering them if used regularly.

And I recall ages ago I meant to make a video on how to make your own HUD in Blender from a human mesh. Wow , that was a long time ago. I need to refresh my memory on that.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 10:22
I would also be interested please I have had fragmotion for quite a while now but only started using it 2 weeks ago, I have done some basic animations but would love to see how to do things properly
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 10:56
@GraPhix-That's great-I will organise myself and do a video, although I don't claim to be an expert on FM.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
15
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 10:59
Put me down to .

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 11:25
@Dave-good stuff, video will be uploaded on this thread. Hopefully tonight after I take our cats to the vets or tomorrow.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Slaur3n
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2008
Location: Norway
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 11:27
Yes pls
Visit our FB site and like
https://www.facebook.com/crowhillstudiosofficial
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 13:39
@Slaur3n-cool, the more the merrier, makes it worth doing if there are quite a few people interested.

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 22:22 Edited at: 18th Jul 2017 22:23
ok, so this was the fantasy knife HUD, but changed to EAI wooden bat but keeping the knife HUD animations and playing around with textures.

Draft videos done to remind me what I did and plan to record proper vid(s) tomorrow.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 23:58
I would definitely be interested as well. FM is also a bit of a mystery to me! Thank you for everything you do!
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 00:06
I am interested also. Thanks.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 18:12
First Part of the video tutorial will be uploaded shortly......
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 18:20 Edited at: 26th Jul 2017 15:12
GameGuru - Interchangeable weapon HUDS using Fragmotion - Part 1 (actually part 2 is a better alternative-see further posts below)

Part 2 to follow....

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 19:05
Thank you. Very informative.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 13:09
thanks Myke, 2nd part to come soon, I'm seeing if there is a better way to do the next process before lunging into making a video

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Johno 15
GameGuru TGC Backer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Aug 2014
Location: Cork, Ireland
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 15:11
Thanks for this BOTR, really really useful and easy to follow! Was never able to get a hang of fragmotion, only really used it for correcting models before, this is very useful indeed!
'Judge a man not by his answers. But by his questions.'
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 15:24
Thanks Johno15- Glad it will be of use, but there is still more to come.......
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 17:09
Brilliant thank you so much for taking the time to do this
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
15
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 19:32
Nice one mate,I will watch both on my computer when the other one is done.interesting to me as I am playing with weapons at the moment.

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 21:08
thanks guys....

if you want to see in Fragmotion how the model will appear in GameGuru wothout having to run GameGuru, change the line in the screen.txt file in fragmotion install folder to:

renderD3D9.dll

close FM and restart.

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 21:10
Very good and very easy to follow, thanks mate, very much appreciated.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 20th Jul 2017 21:54
Quote: "if you want to see in Fragmotion how the model will appear in GameGuru wothout having to run GameGuru, change the line in the screen.txt file in fragmotion install folder to:

renderD3D9.dll

close FM and restart."


Please be aware that sometimes FM mirrors your model but when you export it the model is the correct way around even with the D3D.dll it has caught me out a couple of times does not do it with all models it seems to be just the high poly ones
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 21st Jul 2017 05:16
Super useful, looking forward to part 2.
I have some nice melee animations (like the EAI Katana) that would look good being used for a baseball bat or something similar.
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 21st Jul 2017 06:55
thanks all...
I have found a better / alternative way of doing this, so watch out for the next video.... sorry for the delay, very busy time all round....

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 21st Jul 2017 13:54
not part 2 yet, but how the baseball bat comes out in GG after removing the excess knife mesh and retexturing:
notice I haven't scaled the bat but did change the FORWARD= parameter in GUNSPEC.txt from 6 to 8.


Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 22nd Jul 2017 09:25
GameGuru - Interchangeable weapon HUDS using Fragmotion - Part 2

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
15
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 22nd Jul 2017 12:18
Great catch them later,the wife has me decorating at the moment

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 22nd Jul 2017 18:48
Hi BOTR ,
thank you for this, I think I have done it but I have no clue how to get it into GG the jetpack was a hud layer, how do I assign the hud?
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 22nd Jul 2017 19:19 Edited at: 22nd Jul 2017 19:38
you need to use ishudlayer = <hudlayer name> in the FPE file and have the .X file in the hudlayers folder in gamecore. Have a look at the jetpack entity FPE and .LUA script etc and the gamecore hudlayers folders for the jetpack.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 22nd Jul 2017 19:49
err don't think I know what I am doing lol this is not right lol
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 02:43
Great tutorial, thanks for the info dude.
Just a couple of questions if you don't mind:
1: When using the EAI Katana, when I load it into Fragmotion it comes up as the hands holding the sword, not like it was in your vid (2 arms next to each other and the weapon between them). I'm still able to follow along with your vid, but when it comes to merging the other weapon in it doesn't line up correctly with the hands. It's a little bit in front of them. is there any way to adjust the position of the weapon?
2: I have a lot of weapons that when imported into Fragmotion are (as far as I can tell) all one mesh, so the arms and weapon aren't separate. Is there any way to separate them, or are they pretty much locked together?
Here are a couple of pics to illustrate my points. Hopefully it's a simple fix to both
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 02:44
Forgot the pic of the unaligned hand/weapon...
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 03:43 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2017 03:48
And entirely just because I was wondering, but would it not be possible to swap around character animation in Fragmotion too? So say you had an FPSC model (that had been ran through entity welder), could you add the GG Soldier animations to it so it would work with the GG soldier script?
Probably not or people would be doing that already, but it was just a thought I had and wondered if it was possible
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 04:48
To answer my own last post: Yes. Kind of.
I've managed to swap out animations in Fragmotion, pretty much following the BOTR HUD swapping vid. In FM the animations play out on the new model fine, he runs around, shoots, walks up steps like the soldier models. I can't seem to get it to work in GG though and the model is just super glitchy when I try attaching the soldier script to it. I even tried it with a zombie animation set, but same story, very glitchy in GG.
I don't really know what I'm doing though, so if anyone knows how to get that working, it would be really appreciated if you could throw some tips my way
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 06:40 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2017 06:52
Okay, one step closer. i realised I had to make a new FPE for the converted FPSC character entity.
The animations are still screwy, but in GG the model holds the gun listed in the new FPE and shoots at me when I get in range, so I think I'm on the right track?
The FPE is just a copy of the soldier FPE (the soldier that I copied the animations from), with entity names changed and such. So theoretically it should work..but it doesn't quite

--Edit
Bingo Bango, got it working. I was using the wrong FPE as I'd merged slowzombie anims into the model. It works fine now I'm using the right one though (with a few minor glitches depending on the model). I now have steampunk robot zombies
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 09:05 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2017 09:19
@Zero_HP: good stuff, glad you got it working....

@Graphix: I'm testing your joysticks out now.... will let you know if I got it working or not, unless you already have....

[update -- got joysticks to work- a black square is showing and the textures look strange but it works... you need to change the name of your .X file to Jetpack9 ie. backup the jetpack files and/or rename them to something else..... I forgot the jet pack is hard coded...... I thought the lua scripting side had been opened up...looks like not]
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Zero_HP
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2017
Location: Leicester
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 17:57
Still not fixed the weapons issues if you have any tips on how to correct that
Also I'm trying to attach the M2M Drone to the Imp Ally skeleton (so i can have a drone ally). I tried assigning selected vertices to the head bone of the imp, but the drone still sits at the feet of the skeleton. any idea how I'd move it up to the imp head position?
I'm not a box of avocados, Logan

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 18:38 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2017 18:39
Yes I don't think it's possible to separate the mesh you would need to edit and vertices and/Or faces to remove anything you don't want .

You can reposition meshes using the transform options
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 19:51
Thank you BOTR I will have another look in the morning, that black square was a plane in the original jetpack9 I will delete it and see if it still works, the textures look as thought its just using the normals, trust me pick something not straight forward
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 23rd Jul 2017 20:13 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2017 20:15
Also in the gameplayercontrol...lua script there is reference to the jetpack...you might want to have a look at that if you want to see how the jetpack is controlled
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 24th Jul 2017 17:04
Hi BOTR, thanks for your help on this, I am really struggling to get it to work not giving up yet though will try again later
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 24th Jul 2017 17:21
@GraPhix-If you want I can put some instructions together on how to get the basics working i.e. at least flying around woth your joysticks
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 24th Jul 2017 17:36 Edited at: 24th Jul 2017 17:40
Quote: "@GraPhix-If you want I can put some instructions together on how to get the basics working i.e. at least flying around woth your joysticks"


lol that's just it I don't want to fly they are for the Moose Cockpit, forward, backward, point up, point down, thumb press left for rockets, thumb press right for guns ;(

I have a basic HUD I'm just trying to refine it

The Jetpack9 hands are perfect for what I want, but I think I will have to have a look at either other hands or back to my own original hands and work out some elbow joints lol
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 24th Jul 2017 18:50
ah well that's simple enough.....
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 24th Jul 2017 20:06
LOL I wish

on a side note I have now spent hours in FM and it is worth every penny there is one thing I have not worked out yet and that is saving my rigs,

is there anyway of saving a rig that I setup and using it again with another model, I know I am doing it wrong because I seem to be making the same animation time and time again, if I could export my door rig for instance I could apply it to any door I do,
at the moment I am doing them one by one.

what am I missing in my workflow does anyone know how to export a rig as a template?
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 25th Jul 2017 11:12
yes you can export out rig as a template I did it for many mixamo chars. If I get some spare time, will show how although there might be some youtube videos that also show you how to do it and/or the FM forums. Worth checking out. And you can add LUA scripting too.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 25th Jul 2017 14:36
Thank you that would be brilliant
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 25th Jul 2017 14:54
some progress

now to try and change the code with a new script uhhggg

Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Bored of the Rings
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 25th Jul 2017 17:25
this is looking good, great job
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-10-24 10:43:58
Your offset time is: 2017-10-24 10:43:58