Free Models and Media / GraPhiX Free Models

Author
Message
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 16:21
thank you I forgot to mention the lights are adjustable (different pulse speeds) each panel can be adjusted from the FPE this is the normal speed


I have almost finished the force field too
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 9th Nov 2018 17:07
not managed to do much on this today, I have done a third panel but not sure about it yet

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
Soda0
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th May 2018
Location:
Posted: 9th Nov 2018 19:19
Thanks for everything
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 10th Nov 2018 22:31
more progress third set of panels now complete, these ones took me a while and I had to edit a shader lol

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
lotgd
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 11th Nov 2018 11:01
beautiful, I really like it.
I do not like that blue dacal.

Pc Specs : Win10pro64bit /Msi Night Elf / i7 7700k / gtx1070 / 16gb ram ddr4 / SSD 850Evo
Laptop : i5 4200u- 8gb ddr3 - Nvidia Gt 920 2gb - 1tb hdd
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 11th Nov 2018 12:36
Thank you yeah I don't like it either I have took it out making something different
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Nov 2018 14:38
Nice work mate ,brings it all to life

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
Bolt Action Gaming
GameGuru Tool Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Oct 2013
Location: Harrisburg, PA (USA)
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 15:07
Hahah those monitors are fantastic sir, really well done. I also like how you've weathered some of the textures.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 15:40
Thank you I am trying to create a convincing force field I was not happy with my blue splodge lol, this is attempt 18 i still don't like it

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 15:50
you can always try and use the teleport decal and stretch it , i use it on one of my maps for a force field, and it does not look to bad
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
lotgd
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 16:09
this is great!

Pc Specs : Win10pro64bit /Msi Night Elf / i7 7700k / gtx1070 / 16gb ram ddr4 / SSD 850Evo
Laptop : i5 4200u- 8gb ddr3 - Nvidia Gt 920 2gb - 1tb hdd
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 16:47
Quote: "you can always try and use the teleport decal and stretch it , i use it on one of my maps for a force field, and it does not look to bad"


Yea that effect is easily one of the most useful effects in gameguru, i used it on my star trek project to simulate being transported


Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 17:06
well I suppose it is up to the user but I am making a pack so would rather have everything custom the only things I have not done are the solar panels and the astronaut, everything else is custom even a new shader for my video screens
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 16:16
If you have the latest Public Preview you have Particles

here is a Snow Particle free to use, credits go to AmenMoses for his Particle work



Just unzip the file put the folder 'weather' and its contents into \files\effectbank\particles the lua script just drop into scriptbank.


You will notice in the video I used a single entity you can copy that entity 3 or 4 times to make it snow heavier I would not do more than 4 especially if you want other particle effects, there was no hit on FPS constant 60fps any questions just post here. Enjoy
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me

Attachments

Login to view attachments
devlin
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Feb 2014
Location:
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 16:39
Thanks very kind of you,
looks great.
PM
Earthling45
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2016
Location: Zuid Holland Nederland
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 16:44
Thanks.
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 17:31
Wow, thank you!
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 17:35 Edited at: 16th Nov 2018 17:39
You are welcome Merry Christmas

there is a Blizzard moving in slowly.....once I can solve a couple of glitches...…

oh and some real fog lol

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
vincenthendriks
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2016
Playing: A whole lot of different things.
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 18:33
Amazing work!
JPH-GAMES
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Feb 2015
Location: Belgique
Posted: 16th Nov 2018 22:24
Many thanks to you GraPhiX and AmenMoses, a great job .

Intel Pentium CPU G3220 3.000 GHz , 8 GB Ram , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 745 2GB 1920 x 1080 , Windows 10 64-bit.
GameGuru , S2Engine HD , Shoot EM Up , CopperCube 6 , Clicteam Fusion 2.5 , Platfinity .

GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 20th Nov 2018 10:56 Edited at: 20th Nov 2018 11:58
Here is another Particle demo, this time attached to an entity, free to use , if used please credit AmenMoses and little me

just extract and place the fire folder into \effectbank\particles\ put the script into scriptbank and the model into entitybank (folder of choice)

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me

Attachments

Login to view attachments
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 20th Nov 2018 11:18
Nice looking candle effect you got going on there

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
JPH-GAMES
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Feb 2015
Location: Belgique
Posted: 20th Nov 2018 13:09
Nice, I like .

Intel Pentium CPU G3220 3.000 GHz , 8 GB Ram , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 745 2GB 1920 x 1080 , Windows 10 64-bit.
GameGuru , S2Engine HD , Shoot EM Up , CopperCube 6 , Clicteam Fusion 2.5 , Platfinity .

GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 20th Nov 2018 15:31
thanks guys as some of you know I had a catastrophic computer meltdown and lost one of my SSD's I lost about 10% of my work but slowly re creating, rain and fog back soon
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 20th Nov 2018 15:33
I can only say WOW!
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM
bluemeenie195
User Offline
Joined: 28th Oct 2018
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2018 18:40
Awesome job on the blizzard effect, I'm using it in my game right now.

Couple questions,

Is there a script to stop the snow when you go into a building ? I apologies if you already made one.

And I noticed when I run in the game all the blizzard is basically behind you. Didn't know if that can be adjusted somehow.

Thanks GraPhiX and AmenMoses for all the fantastic work.
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 29th Nov 2018 19:15
Hi thank you, I am still tweaking there are a couple of issues I am trying to sort, walking/running almost done

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 29th Nov 2018 19:35
Great vid ,you are almost there

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 12th Dec 2018 15:31 Edited at: 12th Dec 2018 15:37
With the help of AmenMoses I have managed to recover my Piano work I lost it when my hard disk went kaput

There is a little bit of work to do to get this working as a Piano I have put instructions in the text file, it is basically a list of how many of each key you have to drop on the map for a interactive Piano (you need the same amount of keys again if you add more than one Piano) if you change the properties of the Piano and Lid to default.lua you can have just a static Piano for your level.

In the zip file I have created a demo level with the piano and all keys laid out just make sure you :

1. put the textures and model in '\Game Guru\Files\entitybank\Miscellaneous\Upright Piano'
2. scripts in '\Game Guru\Files\scriptbank\Piano' there are 3 scripts all must go here.
3. the key sounds need to go into '\Game Guru\Files\audiobank\Piano\grand'

if you follow the above convention the demo level will work.

Merry Christmas to you all From GraPhiX (Kevan) & AmenMoses




Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me

Attachments

Login to view attachments
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 12th Dec 2018 15:35
Wow nice thanks !!
Merry Xmas
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 12th Dec 2018 15:43
Thanks Kev ,I can’t play a note though ,happy Xmas old chap

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
JPH-GAMES
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Feb 2015
Location: Belgique
Posted: 12th Dec 2018 17:10
A very big thank you GraPhiX.
An incredible job.

Intel Pentium CPU G3220 3.000 GHz , 8 GB Ram , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 745 2GB 1920 x 1080 , Windows 10 64-bit.
GameGuru , S2Engine HD , Shoot EM Up , CopperCube 6 , Clicteam Fusion 2.5 , Platfinity .

Pirate Myke
Forum Support
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 12th Dec 2018 17:52
Thank you.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

DannyD
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2018
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2018 06:18
Great job GraPhiX. Thanks a million...
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 20th Dec 2018 10:18
Thank you. Im at the work wil download when im at home
Merry Xmas
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
vrg
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 21st Dec 2018 22:07
Great work, big progress for GG. Many thanks
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 28th Dec 2018 22:18 Edited at: 28th Dec 2018 22:24
I have one question.
what could cause this ? i downloaded the barriers and put them in my map like this.


but when i test my map i don't see them but they are there i can walk up to them but don't see them?


edited: i also tested it in an empty map and it did the same thing

Pcs
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 28th Dec 2018 22:29
Hi PCS
they are using the wrong shader, I will do some new ones that are PBR
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 28th Dec 2018 22:39
HI GraPhiX, thanks a lot.
so i can leave them so long in there position in the map ?
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 11:16 Edited at: 30th Dec 2018 11:16
@PCS Here ya go new Barrier, new textures and new animation give this one a try

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 12:52
cool thanks GraPhiX. will test it now.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 13:19
tested but still missing?
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 13:32
I think you need to check your settings, do you have pbr override on or off? have you tried a verify.

I have tested all the barriers and they work fine this last test was a lightmap test, unless someone else can confirm it must be a setting you have

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 15:11 Edited at: 30th Dec 2018 15:23
i will have a look.

ok i have tested it with pbroverride=1 or pbroverride=0
but i still don't see it.
will verify now
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 15:25 Edited at: 30th Dec 2018 15:49
while i verify can you just confirm were must the setting pbroverride be on 1 or 0

edited.: ok have verified, all files ok.
tested with pbroverride =0 and with 1, but do not see anything,
i can see any other pbr models but not the barrier, i thing i have a ghost in my pc.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 16:23 Edited at: 30th Dec 2018 16:24
I am not sure what is going on, I cannot make it disappear no matter what setting I change, have you tried setting forceloadtestgameshaders= 1 running GG then closing and set back to 0 and is vsync on 0 or 1 ?

can you zip up your map and PM it to me so I can have a look ?
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 17:28


They work for me with this stuff around them. The map file would help us figure out what may be the issue.
RIP
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

New:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 12GB RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080. System Passmark 3774




PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 18:29
here is a test map
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 18:40 Edited at: 30th Dec 2018 18:46
have just tested forceloadtestgameshaders= 1 and then did put it back to 0 but still it does not show.
also tested with vsync on 0 and 1 but still no show.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 30th Dec 2018 19:53
Hi PCS
I have downloaded and tried your map and as you can see everything works fine

Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-16 20:15:49
Your offset time is: 2019-06-16 20:15:49