Product Chat / Search the EntityBank

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi Guru's

I've seen this has been asked before, but couldn't find a Final or definite answer.

Is there a way to search through the entities in Game Guru?

Or anyone with a Add-On Program doing something like that.

I'm new to GameGuru, and it take me ages browsing all the entities.
Could be nice to do a search for *man* or something..

Even a Sort options could also help alot

Thanks
Danie
PM
SpaceWurm
Game Guru Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing:
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 13:14 Edited at: 27th Jul 2019 10:39
Nope, this hasn't been implemented but has been brought up several times! For now you have to kind of work backwards, use Windows' File explorer and search your GameGuru entity bank folder (.\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\entitybank\). The folder the entity is in will correspond to what you see in the entity tree in GG.

Really wish the UI could be overhauled, it's been a gripe of mine (with GG) for years.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 13:25 Edited at: 24th Jul 2018 14:09
I will most likely end up writing something but got my plate full at the moment. There's always (and not necessarily the greatest) but try doing a search via windows explorer and point to the entitybank folder and type in the search box e.g. *building*.fpe or *man* or something close to what your searching for. Then you can right-mouse click and select "open file location". See pic below:
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
DannyD
Years of Service
User Offline
HI
Since the time I post this question, upto now, I've quickly done a smaal program (Still work in progress)