3rd Party Models/Media Chat / FBX / Texture Problem

Author
Message
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 31st May 2020 22:48
Hey Forum, I downloaded some 3D Models (Character) but I have some Problems with that.

The First Problem is:
When I start the Game then is my download Character gone. When I start the second time, then is the Model in the ground (Screenshot 1).
When I start again, then is the Character Model Normal ( Screenshot 2) but I can go through the model. So, what is wrong?

My Second Problems:
I convert fbx or obj in .X with 3d-convert.com and then, I do the X file import to GameGuru. But I cant choose multiple Texture, only one. (But some Download Models have 20 Texture)

When I import FBX then freezes Gameguru and makes a new start. Sometimes work it fine and then, I can choose multiple Texture. But the textures are not displayed correctly, The Model is invisible or have no Head in the Character Editor, Sandbox and Ingame.

What can I do?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
lotgd
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 1st Jun 2020 06:22
If possible, attach the download of the model, so someone can have a look at it.

Pc Specs : Win10pro64bit /Msi Night Elf / i7 7700k / gtx1070 / 16gb ram ddr4 / SSD 850Evo
Laptop : i5 3120m- 12gb ddr3 - Nvidia Gt 610 2gb - 256gb ssd
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2020 11:27
Come on guys the rules are clear
No uploading of models unless you created them yourself.
Uploading Copyrighted Models will get you an instant ban.

The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2020 11:30
Ok and what can I do, synchromesh?
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2020 11:40 Edited at: 1st Jun 2020 14:23
Use Email by all means as long as its not done via the boards.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2020 15:08
You mean I should write my Email in my Profile under Public? I did.
PM
lotgd
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 1st Jun 2020 20:51
Okay, synchromesh, I don't want to be banned to help someone.
Italyana sorry, I can't help you!

Pc Specs : Win10pro64bit /Msi Night Elf / i7 7700k / gtx1070 / 16gb ram ddr4 / SSD 850Evo
Laptop : i5 3120m- 12gb ddr3 - Nvidia Gt 610 2gb - 256gb ssd
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jun 2020 01:48
Its ok, Lotgd. I have solved some of my problems. My Problem 1, Is on the line: "ischaracter"
Is it "ischaracter = 1" Then is the Model Character sometimes gone and I can go through or he is in the ground.
Is it "ischaracter = 0" Then is the Model Character always on the map, when I start the Game. And he is no longer in the ground like a Ghost. lol

Now I just have to find a way to import Models with multiple textures (png, jpg, tga). And I have to find out how to animate this all.
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 2nd Jun 2020 10:10
for models with multi textures, just leave the fpe parameter "textured=" to blank. Also , texture suffix names will depend on which system your going with PBR or DINS textures.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 8GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 (x64) + 2GB , Geforce GT710 (awaiting new GFX card + VR headset )
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jun 2020 10:15
Quote: "Okay, synchromesh, I don't want to be banned to help someone.
Italyana sorry, I can't help you!"

Your welcome to help him. But he cannot upload or link them here.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
lotgd
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 2nd Jun 2020 12:23
For animations, try https://www.mixamo.com
For the textures, follow the advice of Bored of the Rings, then it is better to convert the textures into .dds format. You can do it with paint.net https://www.getpaint.net/download.html

Pc Specs : Win10pro64bit /Msi Night Elf / i7 7700k / gtx1070 / 16gb ram ddr4 / SSD 850Evo
Laptop : i5 3120m- 12gb ddr3 - Nvidia Gt 610 2gb - 256gb ssd
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jun 2020 16:47
Hey Bored of the Rings. I know this with the fpe parameter. But my Problem is, that Gameguru doesn't recognize the Correct Texture.
An example: I have a obj or fbx Character with over 20 Texturen (png / jpg) and they are all divided in: Hair, Face, Belt, Body, Clothes and many more. So when I use only "one Texture", is it over all the Character distributed.

If I paste the missing texture into the fpe (textureref1 and textureref2) with the pic name, then it will not be recognized by the gameguru too.
Is it a Download Character with only one pic (texture pic where body, Hair and Face in one pic is) then work it fine.

Hey Lotgd, I have tried with Mixamo but my download Character / NPC stays without animation. They fly about the Ground like a Ghost. lol
And I have tried the lines from a another Character to copy and paste in my "costum.fpe". But no Luck.

;ai
aimain = ai_soldier.lua / I did to try it with "default.lua" too.

;spawn
spawnmax = 0
spawndelay = 0
spawnqty = 0

;anim
animmax = 5
playanimineditor = 1
anim0 = 100,205 ;idle
anim1 = 685,707 ;move
anim2 = 5511,5553 ;kick
anim3 = 4812,4850 ;hurt
anim4 = 515,605 ;reload
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2020 12:16 Edited at: 5th Jun 2020 12:16
Quote: "An example: I have a obj or fbx Character with over 20 Texturen (png / jpg) and they are all divided in: Hair, Face, Belt, Body, Clothes and many more. So when I use only "one Texture", is it over all the Character distributed."

I don't think GG can handle 20 textures and it wont recognise jpg at all as far as I know .
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 08:50 Edited at: 9th Jun 2020 09:05
Quote: "I don't think GG can handle 20 textures and it wont recognise jpg at all as far as I know ."

When I convert a Object in GameGuru, can I choose more textures. And yes, GameGuru recognise jpg too. (Screenshot)



So Guys my Problem is not Finished yet. How Can I import a Download Characterwith Animation, without FBX2GG or ANIMER?
I know there are many tutorials, but either they're too old or it works nothing. So What Can I do?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 09:28
For the texture suffixes, are you using the DINS system i.e. _D (diffuse) , _N (normal), _S (specular), _I (Illumination) or the PBR suffixes?
I wouldn't bother using the importer for FBX. just setup the fpe etc manually.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 8GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 (x64) + 2GB , Geforce GTX1060(3GB). Awaiting VR headset, Aerodrums
PM
Italyana
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2020
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 09:57 Edited at: 9th Jun 2020 10:00
Quote: "For the texture suffixes, are you using the DINS system i.e. _D (diffuse) , _N (normal), _S (specular), _I (Illumination) or the PBR suffixes?"

I dont know, what suffixes is?
I download a Object fbx (is it a Obj, I convert it to FBX with FragMotion) then I import is to GameGuru, choose the Textures and save it. All another things do I make in .fpe File. For example: I change the Scale. So I have no Problems with that. (This is only for Object, not for Character Models)

Here a example
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 9th Jun 2020 11:32
well I think you need to learn about GG texture systems available and the suffixes used in GG. lesson time
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 8GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 (x64) + 2GB , Geforce GTX1060(3GB). Awaiting VR headset, Aerodrums
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-12-02 16:22:09
Your offset time is: 2020-12-02 16:22:09