3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Model is invisible after imported into gameguru

Author
Message
Vpze
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2020
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2020 12:57
Hi everyone,

I'm kinda new to Gameguru, have been using it for a few months now, and I have difficulties importing models into Gameguru. It did show the model and its texture in the importing section, but after that, I put it into the level and it was COMPLETELY INVISIBLE. I have tried to fix and research on other users who have the same problem but didn't work out.
I've tried exporting the model in Blender 2.69 and Fragmotion (.x file) but still didn't work.
I have tried to change the texture directory in both the .fpe file and .x file but didn't work.

I really need help right now!
I'll post the model file and the .fpe file here! (All in the .zip file)

Many thanks!
Vpze

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2020 13:26 Edited at: 22nd May 2020 13:29
Did you make this model ?
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 22nd May 2020 13:39 Edited at: 22nd May 2020 13:40
I changed the effect = param to effect = effectbank\reloaded\entity_basic.fx and shows up fine. Well in GGMAX. re-installing classic so can't test.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++ VS2019, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, others
Hardware: ULTRA FAST Quad Core Gaming PC Tower WIFI & 8GB 1TB HDD & Win 10 + 2GB GT710

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
lotgd
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 22nd May 2020 13:42
Try this, look at the attached files.

Pc Specs : Win10pro64bit /Msi Night Elf / i7 7700k / gtx1070 / 16gb ram ddr4 / SSD 850Evo
Laptop : i5 3120m- 12gb ddr3 - Nvidia Gt 610 2gb - 256gb ssd

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Vpze
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2020
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2020 14:47
Quote: "Did you make this model ?"


No, but this model is published for free and is allowed for commercial use, games, projects. But I do not tend to use it for my game or any projects, I just trying to learn and familiar with Gameguru model importing. I posted this thread to ask help from the community to figure out what is wrong so in the future when I make my own model I can aware of the problems.

Quote: "I changed the effect = param to effect = effectbank\reloaded\entity_basic.fx and shows up fine. Well in GGMAX. re-installing classic so can't test."


Oh, thank you so much, it works like a charm. It has been a harsh time figuring out the problem! Thanks!

Quote: "Try this, look at the attached files."


Yours also worked! Thanks a lot!


Thanks everyone for helping me find the problem. Such a great community!
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 22nd May 2020 15:47
Quote: "No, but this model is published for free and is allowed for commercial use, games, projects."


Even if its free, if it's not your work then you are not allowed to upload it here unless you have received direct permission from the creator to do so, or some proof that redistribution is permitted.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Vpze
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2020
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2020 17:21
Quote: "Even if its free, if it's not your work then you are not allowed to upload it here unless you have received direct permission from the creator to do so, or some proof that redistribution is permitted."


Okay, I'm sorry about that. I just wanted to figure out what is wrong with importing the model, will be careful next time!

PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-12-02 14:51:21
Your offset time is: 2020-12-02 14:51:21