Product Chat / Promising of any real tutorial??

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I want to be excited about the next guru engine even i just bought the current version, but may I ask if there are going to be a campaign of solid tutorials for learners?? in the same quality of Unity?? I am a 3D artist, I can create my own model and even animation, and I don't mind learning to code, but there just ain't any solid stuffs out there I can relay on! I want to make classic doom and game like that in game guru, just can't find anything proper out there, I know there are tutorials here and there, but they are not very cohesive and too much on the same basic things, yes, it is good to some people that the videos are showing the basic UI and things like that, what about if I modeled a mancubus and animation of it, how do I import into the game, it's first attack and second mode of attack, etc... if there ain't anything like that official from gamecreator, I think I would pass with the next release, thank you very much. I don't care how good and how easy to make game guru if there are not real solid learning material out there...
PM
smallg
Community Leader
Years of Service
User Offline
a good suggestion, perhaps Lee can put out a request for a freelancer to do a game making tutorial series for GG Max
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Mar 2020 20:46
Tutorials very useful for the beginner...
. I recommend you get bolt action gaming book... he is a very good writer and does the newsleyter
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro, Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
Wolf
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2020 21:04