3rd Party Models/Media Chat / apocalyptic scenes

Author
Message
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 8th Apr 2021 16:25
Don't panic..@ JC LEON
I have decided to get the sewer package ready for sale. Then I'll offer a few things that I created on the side for download. I still have to wait for an agreement with the airfield, as well as with the bunker.
PM
JC LEON
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 8th Apr 2021 21:53
cool ..cant wait
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 3800x OPTA CORE @3,90, 64GB RAM DDR4 @3200,
M/B GIGABYTE AX370, SVGA ATI XFX RX580 GTS XXX EDITION 8GB GDDR5 , 1X SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X SSD SAMGUNG EVO QVO 870 1TB SATA3 ,1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 16:05 Edited at: 15th Apr 2021 16:07
I finally made the decision to publish my sewerpack. For me it is the first time that I have uploaded all objects with one jolt. Hopefully everything worked out the way I wanted it to. A little tutorial should appear soon, which explains the structure a bit. I had to commission that because you wouldn't understand my English (neither would I). There is also a small test map in the pack, where you can get an idea.

https://www.tgcstore.net/product/35730

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 16th Apr 2021 13:23
So, for everyone who is interested, a short introduction to the construction of the sewer. Thanks to Duchenkuke for that.



PM
JC LEON
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Apr 2021 16:38
sure purchase for me
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 3800x OPTA CORE @3,90, 64GB RAM DDR4 @3200,
M/B GIGABYTE AX370, SVGA ATI XFX RX580 GTS XXX EDITION 8GB GDDR5 , 1X SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X SSD SAMGUNG EVO QVO 870 1TB SATA3 ,1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2021 16:03
Now I'm finally done. GG didn't do what I wanted. I struggled desperately with constant error messages all weekend. Have "improvements" been made again? This morning I was finally able to create my video. Apparently the mistake wasn't awake yet. I'm slowly getting down on my knees too. Serious errors occur every 1 to 2 months. Most of the time, the troubleshooting is the cause. Now I have the problem again that some animated objects flicker, at least indoors, no matter what I try to do about it. This is also the case in this video. I had to put a couple of half-broken flickering lights near them to hide it. Well It is also very, very unfortunate not to use dynamic shadows indoors. Even outdoors you have to turn down the dynamic shadows, because they too flicker due to movement. Even the ... oh, no longer want to annoy me about it. It could be so nice if at least the simplest things worked continuously. But there is already a problem. What works today will be history in the truest sense of the word tomorrow.

PM
JC LEON
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2021 22:29
looks great mate
PC 1 Specs:
AMD RYZEN 3800x OPTA CORE @3,90, 64GB RAM DDR4 @3200,
M/B GIGABYTE AX370, SVGA ATI XFX RX580 GTS XXX EDITION 8GB GDDR5 , 1X SSD M.2 TRANSCEND S110 1TB, 1X SSD SAMGUNG EVO QVO 870 1TB SATA3 ,1X HDD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB, 1X HDD TOSHIBA 2TB



PC 2 Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA RADEON R9 380 4GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
science boy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location: Up the creek
Posted: 20th Apr 2021 11:23
that could be a classics error not your designs
hope your well
Im 50 now aint a kid travelled the world been in terrorist bombing shot at near kidnapped. Have an audi a house a fiancee a cat and ex dj and promoter and now home Manager. Have a degree and lots of quals and this is actually all true
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 20th Apr 2021 13:32
Thank you guys
The flickering bug is fixed, thanks to Graphix. It was due to a few settings in the fpe, my fault. I blame it for my limitless laziness. I just hadn't made the changes.
@ science boy .. Thank you, yes, I'm fine now.
PM
Pink Panther
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Apr 2021 16:52
That looks amazing Lafette II
PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 21st Apr 2021 17:31
Thanks...Pnk Panther

The collection grows. I only saw this balancing steam engine somewhere yesterday. If you want, you can connect a lot of pipes to it ...


PM
granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 21st Apr 2021 21:55
Another cool model ,nice work Lafette II

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz
PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 1st Jul 2021 19:04
Hi....

I'm just trying to build a subway station. This is my 2nd update. There are still a lot of props to be made that will then fill the station. I have also planned a variation for the exit to create a little variety.

PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 28th Sep 2021 18:20
Hi...
I spread myself over again and created a small impression of possible sales objects.
There are a few medieval buildings, some of which are accessible. I'm still working on it, as these were created a long time ago.














PM
granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Sep 2021 19:09
Great looking models, put together in a fantastic looking scene

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
AORUS B550 Master Motherboard
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz
128 GB DDR4 RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz
PM
science boy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location: Up the creek
Posted: 29th Sep 2021 21:54
These look fantastic i especially love the thatched houses
Im 50 now aint a kid travelled the world been in terrorist bombing shot at near kidnapped. Have an audi a house a fiancee a cat and ex dj and promoter and now home Manager. Have a degree and lots of quals and this is actually all true
Belidos
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 30th Sep 2021 08:37
Look great as always, with the tiled rooves i would add a bit more randomness to the shape, and define the edge tiles more. I actually recently did a Blender tutorial on this exact subject (i've been building a medieval town kit for the past 6 months or so too), check it out.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.


Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 2nd Oct 2021 08:43 Edited at: 2nd Oct 2021 08:44
Thank you all for the comments.



@belidos I know ... But there are 2 things that keep me from making it look a little better. First, I always try to reduce polygons as much as possible. As it is in the picture, the small changes (eaves and gable location) cost about 240 tris. Ok, 240 is still possible. But with the frayed gable edges it would be about 1000 tris more. The second point, I'm a relatively lazy pig, when I've finished a booth, I push it aside and start a new hut. So I hope you agree with my alternative.
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 7th Oct 2021 14:47
Amazing stuff!! Also your high contrast/ high visual noise texture style is immediately recognizable! I really like how your stuff looks.
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2021 18:34
Hi..
@ wolf I thank you.

Unfortunately I fell into the modeling craze again. I will now redo all the houses again because, as so often, I have found a slightly different style. (I shouldn't dwell too often on third-party 3D models, it always changes my view of the objects. Here in the picture it is detailed, you can possibly set up a whole street with only 2 different models. A little bit different stuff to distract in between ....done.

PM
science boy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location: Up the creek
Posted: 10th Oct 2021 12:30
Now thats fantastic work
Inspired me to up my game and so back to the drawing board
Im 50 now aint a kid travelled the world been in terrorist bombing shot at near kidnapped. Have an audi a house a fiancee a cat and ex dj and promoter and now home Manager. Have a degree and lots of quals and this is actually all true
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 13th Oct 2021 18:00
@science boy
I thank you. It is always my concern to inspire people to keep going. That's where I get my energy. Unfortunately, the whole scene has slackened off a bit. There are not many developers left, apart from Wolf and Duchenkuke, for example, who are actually very busy with their games. And it is quite possible to develop a little single-cell game with GG-Classic. Bigger things take a lot of time and actually a team. But if you chop up a game into several small parts, like in a television series, you can also manage larger projects without losing the overview. An example of this would be Hidden Dangerous. This is a game, but the individual levels can also be created separately. The important thing is that you have to arouse the desire to continue playing this game. So an exciting story is very important. Because as a lone fighter you hardly have a chance to develop a massive game. I have also observed that some people throw the gun in the grain by cursing just because they get stuck on a tiny, rather insignificant thing. You have to think carefully about what you think is important and what can be done with simple means. Then it should succeed.
PM
science boy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location: Up the creek
Posted: 13th Oct 2021 22:31
Could not of said it better myself
I am amd ha e for about a year been slowly working on new stuff for. Max
My dungeons are there my. New in. Is about there amd working on props buildings castles foundations signs monsters reskins et. Etc ut its a slow pace im also salvaging old. Models and will be upping the quality or maybe keep them as they are. So thats a saving grace. We have new terrains and plenty of scip with the new engine so im basically just focusing on that for now and getting models to sit right etc. But i after seeing this last. Pic started afresh as my textures are wrong i think
Im 50 now aint a kid travelled the world been in terrorist bombing shot at near kidnapped. Have an audi a house a fiancee a cat and ex dj and promoter and now home Manager. Have a degree and lots of quals and this is actually all true
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2021 13:41
H...
There is an easy way to create conversations for your games. The solution is "crazytalks". However, there are apparently difficulties to block a video sequence with sound, but this is a solution to bypass the lip-sync of a character.

PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 22nd Oct 2021 08:12
Yeah CrazyTalk is pretty good, i posted a video of it on here back in 2016 using CrazyTalk 8 which at the time you could get free, not sure if you can still get it fre though

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.


Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2021 16:06
Yes ... I got it somewhere for free, but didn't use it anymore. It wasn't until I was putting together Night of the maggots that I took it for the briefing. Well, it might be of some help with conversations as lip-syncing is hard to do (for me at least). If you put in a little effort, I think it can enhance a game.
PM
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 31st Oct 2021 18:42
hi....

I once tried to enter a building in a different way. This has the advantage that the rooms can be designed differently (larger) than what the building allows. You also run or teleport into a dark zone. You can make a variety of settings to give the respective scene an individual look.


PM
granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 1st Nov 2021 10:37
Nice vid Lafette II , your idea for entering the buildings works well. the buildings look great

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
AORUS B550 Master Motherboard
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz
128 GB DDR4 RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz
PM
science boy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location: Up the creek
Posted: 1st Nov 2021 23:39 Edited at: 1st Nov 2021 23:51

I had the idea of teleporting but never got to that point as i was knee deep in dungeons... Then max came along and started from scratch with it all. Then i saw your villages and started from scratch again

In max I again just made the buildings enterable as im thinking there would be too many teleporting buildings and It could get messy. So i have been recently playing with space and sizes ... I have been planning designing many prototypes and it comes down to what each building needs. A tavern free standing needs some size for more bedrooms etc. A city inn may be less in size. A peasant house wooden and small. shops depends on shop to whats needed. Etc etc. My capital city has a grand design and is not random build but structure is key and pretty much all the same shop house exterior and blends with same brick as the castle walls and large structures. The foundations i have designed will be the layout with roads steps ramps walls buildings bases and much more again same brick work.
Towns and villages are more free style and mixed variety
Been at it for months now got a lot of it done. Just getting around to fine tuning and actually getting it out of the workshop and into max....
Nice work by the way
Im 50 now aint a kid travelled the world been in terrorist bombing shot at near kidnapped. Have an audi a house a fiancee a cat and ex dj and promoter and now home Manager. Have a degree and lots of quals and this is actually all true
Lafette II
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 4th Nov 2021 22:38
thank you ...

Yes, I think the teleport function in this case gives you a lot of different options to design your rooms individually, which you don't have with fet built-in interiors. They are always the same in shape ...
But here is my latest status. It should all have something to do with the plague. I still have a lot to do ...

PM
science boy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location: Up the creek
Posted: 5th Nov 2021 10:06
Wow i thought you were showing a professional game tbh
Im 50 now aint a kid travelled the world been in terrorist bombing shot at near kidnapped. Have an audi a house a fiancee a cat and ex dj and promoter and now home Manager. Have a degree and lots of quals and this is actually all true
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 16th Nov 2021 09:43
That looks very nice. keep up the good work.
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4590S CPU @ 3.00GHz
RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-11-27 20:20:25
Your offset time is: 2021-11-27 20:20:25