Website/Forum Feedback / Gameguru has a lot problem in tracing system

Author
Message
TechCo
User Banned
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 12:31
Recently I was banned then I was unable to login but after clearing my browser cache I saw gameguru forum is working correctly. I think you guys don't trace anything without browser cache. If you don't mind then I think you should have a ip address tracing system or something that can trace the computer. But if you do enable ip tracing it would be more easier to get into here by changing ip . And someone can easily create many accounts by just changing there ip and browser. Don't take it seriously and I don't have any bad reason to test or post it. I don't want to get banned for 2nd time for this post if it is inappropriate then delete it but I just want to help you.
I am a part time youtuber and what a gamer.
Here's my youtube channel Createch- http://bit.ly/cstech12
Game Development is my hobby. And I hope in future I am going to release an awesome game.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 12:42
Welcome back mate, I hope everything is up to date etc. at your end now.

This post would have been far better off in the Website/Forum Feedback section of the forum, as that is where Jason lurks, he's the lead web guy for TGC, so he's the one you need to attract the attention of.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
TechCo
User Banned
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 12:45
Thanks and how can I move this thread?
I am a part time youtuber and what a gamer.
Here's my youtube channel Createch- http://bit.ly/cstech12
Game Development is my hobby. And I hope in future I am going to release an awesome game.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 12:56
You would have to message a moderator and ask him/her to move it.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Corno_1
GameGuru Tool Maker
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 14:09
Quote: "Recently I was banned then I was unable to login but after clearing my browser cache I saw gameguru forum is working correctly."

Maybe the session was still available. This is something IT guys discuss about for some time. Should the user automatically logged out if he close the browser window? I find it should, but maybe TGC has a different opinion.

IP address does not help in this case, because most of Interent Providers use dynamic IPs for private customers, so it changes from time to time.
Ebe Editor Free - Build your own EBE structures with easy and without editing any text files
Thread and Download
TechCo
User Banned
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 14:40
I didn't said I closed the browser window. When I closed that and reopen I was unable to watch anything..
I am a part time youtuber and what a gamer.
Here's my youtube channel Createch- http://bit.ly/cstech12
Game Development is my hobby. And I hope in future I am going to release an awesome game.
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 18th Jul 2017 19:14
Well those permanently banned have never posted a complaint yet ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
TechCo
User Banned
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 03:44
They didn't try but I did... If you give me permission I can show you creating 2 or 5 more accounts without being traced and with fake emails.
I am a part time youtuber and what a gamer.
Here's my youtube channel Createch- http://bit.ly/cstech12
Game Development is my hobby. And I hope in future I am going to release an awesome game.
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 14:48 Edited at: 19th Jul 2017 14:48
Quote: "They didn't try but I did... If you give me permission I can show you creating 2 or 5 more accounts without being traced and with fake emails. "

We have banned users with multiple accounts .... Don't risk it .... You cant see the info available to the admins.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Teabone
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 15:30 Edited at: 19th Jul 2017 15:37
I'm almost positive only a few days ago it said "banned user". So I think it was just a coiesidence you got unbanned the same time you cleared your browser cash/cookies. Plus it was probably a light ban anyways.

We've nearly really had a problem with returning banned members under different aliases from what I have seen. The community it self here is quite small to begin with.
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GT 740
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 19th Jul 2017 16:05 Edited at: 19th Jul 2017 16:39
Quote: "I'm almost positive only a few days ago it said "banned user". So I think it was just a coiesidence you got unbanned the same time you cleared your browser cash/cookies."

Yes very probably .. Ban Expired 2017-07-17
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-16 10:14:45
Your offset time is: 2019-06-16 10:14:45