Feature Creep / Copy multiple entities in now long over dew. please Lee

Author
Message
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 08:44 Edited at: 2nd Apr 2017 08:46
Copy multiple entities in now long over dew.

Quote: "
Posted: 3rd Feb 2016 18:07
So are we all agreed that a COPY (instead of EXTRACT) should appear when you use the lasso menu, so you can leave the items highlighed in tact, or would you want BOTH, so EXTRACT and COPY appear on the same menu? Thanks for the feedback, I agree this is a very cool feature and I would like to sneak it in at the first opportunity (perhaps when we do the Easy Building Editor) which it may well relate."


Lee i have took your advice to look for the best gg update to soot my needs for my maps , so i can carry on building maps. but after a while decided to give the new update a second change.

So now i am busy again building maps, but it would be so nice to copy and paste a group of entities on the map.
Please we need this, i know you can do this, its a small update. we can not wait for this a long time.

would be nice if you can fix it and release it a.s.a.p

looking forward for this one.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 10:22
It would be very handy I must agree
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
3com
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 18:58
Me too.

3com
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
0Alemar0
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Apr 2017 09:41
+1 . yes I need this !
www.alemargames.com
Wolf
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 3rd Apr 2017 20:54
This thread has been moved to the feature creep board.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 3rd Apr 2017 21:28 Edited at: 3rd Apr 2017 21:34
@wolf.

please explane, i dont understand why you move this thread to the feature creep board.
the copy and past of more than one entity at a time has been talked over a long time back and as i heard it was apparently in gg , but lee took it out, because of problems.

will anything happend about this, if this is in the feature creep board.?


looking just under the feature creep menu it states: " Got a great suggestion to make GameGuru better? Air your thoughts here."
This is not a new suggestion, surely it could stay were it was.

thanks
pcs killer


Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 3rd Apr 2017 23:09 Edited at: 3rd Apr 2017 23:11
Because the feature creep board is for giving your ideas for features to be added, copy/paste of entities is an idea for a feature we don't have, so its a suggestion for a feature to be added, hence it belongs here. It doesn't matter whether it is new or old, it belongs here, that's what here is for.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 4th Apr 2017 06:59
If that the case then all te threads belong here
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Apr 2017 08:18
Yes all the ones that have suggestions for features should go here. Just like all the ones that are reporting bugs and issues should be in the bugs thread, and all the ones that are about their models should be in the third party models section, and script questions should be in the script section, and so on. If people posted in the right section of the forum all the time, instead of just dumping it on product chat, and the search got fixed to search more than thread titles, people would be able to find things a lot easier, and there wouldn't be so many threads asking the same questions over and over again.

(sorry, not having a go, it's just a bit of a pet peeve with me, i suffer with ocpd and when things are out of place i start breaking down lol)

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 4th Apr 2017 09:57
Ok i hear you. I just wanted to ask you why you always are the first to answer my post, even if they are not ment for you. But i stil Bealive this thread was wongly moved.
Just my opinion
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 30th Apr 2017 19:59
I think this was posted in product chat to get Lee's attention as he was on a lot and answering many that day ...
Even i added support simply because Lee has said this was a very quick job and did state in one of the last twitches he would put it back whist working on the EBE so yes i kind of let it pass as well ( i wouldnt mind it either )

It was a nice try but didnt work out that day for you
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-04-15 05:14:50
Your offset time is: 2021-04-15 05:14:50