Product Chat / I'm new to GameGuru and have some questions

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello, I'm new to this GameGuru forum and I haven't got the GameGuru game engine yet. I just figured before I buy it, I'd ask a few questions and clarify some things (and I'm sorry if my questions sounds kind of silly):

1) I tend to like making web games. Thus, I was curious what are some of your thoughts on making web games with this engine? Could I embed my games into my own website without anyone having to install anything?

2) Has anybody tried the Unity 3D game engine? What are your thoughts about Unity vs. GameGuru. It seems that so far, this GameGuru game engine has HUGE potential. It seems like it' actually EASIER to use thank Unity but I still want to hear some perspectives on both.

3) This is not a question, but this is something that I wish for (if it's not already possible): But, I wish that GameGuru would eventually have something to deploy games to various devices like android, desktop, webGl, etc.

Anyway, I will be back to read the responses. And thanks!
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: The Game
Posted: 4th Feb 2017 20:01
Quote: "
1) I tend to like making web games. Thus, I was curious what are some of your thoughts on making web games with this engine? Could I embed my games into my own website without anyone having to install anything?"

You can't. At least not directly, GameGuru will only export standalones for PC.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Feb 2017 20:16 Edited at: 4th Feb 2017 20:18
answer to 3) - TGC's AGK allows you to write games in a basic language and deploy to android and other devices...I use it and it's worth it... you can also convert your game to HTML5