Third Party Tools / Normalizator Utility

Author
Message
Belidos
3D Media Maker
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 9th Jun 2017 08:40 Edited at: 9th Jun 2017 10:39
Congratulations OldPman, good work, glad it got through befre they closed down GreenLight.

Personally i haven't even tried the new update yet, still can't get over the change you made to the GUI, and can't build the enthusiasm to install it again.

Edit: Just to clarify, the biggest reason i don't like the new GUI is the colour contrast, i have a stigmatism in my right eye, and the grey on grey is completely unreadable to me, the greys just blend together. If it stays like this then it's completely unusable for me. The original GUI which was white/very light grey on dark grey was perfectly contrasted, and i could see it fine, but this new one is just a grey blob to me, i literally have to use it with my right eye closed otherwise the colours blur together.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 9th Jun 2017 10:00
Congrats OldPman, very pleased for you. Can't wait for the next release.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Jun 2017 10:26
Nice one OldPMan,great job .

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2017 21:39
Hi guys, thank you for congratulations.

Belidos, I understand you perfectly, I agree that the new GUI is poorly contrasted. Needs a rework. I will definitely do my best to make the GUI more readable. At the moment, I went to the city where my son lives and I take him to my summer vacation. Tomorrow when we come with him to my house, I'll start working on a more pleasant GUI and to the next release I think that you can read it without squinting. It's my fault that I did not think about people with eye problems (my own vision is the best). It's good that you pointed out to me this drawback. Thank you.

Not very convenient to write on the phone)))
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
seppgirty
Game Guru Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 9th Jun 2017 22:24
Congrats OldPman on your green lite. normalizator has been noticed on the copper cube forum as well. I think this tool will be useful to many communities.
Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1.Intel core i5-2300cpu @2.80 GHz 2.80 GHz
RAM 16 gb G-Skill G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Desktop Memory






Pha
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Nov 2015
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2017 21:31
Hi

Is they a manual or tutorial on how to use this?
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 10th Jun 2017 22:34 Edited at: 10th Jun 2017 22:38
There is,if this worked this is the link

http://https://forum.game-guru.com/attachment/14182

Looks like this is no working,on my phone at the moment.anyway there is a link just go through the thread

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Jun 2017 16:13
Hi OldPMan
Had some free time over the last few days,I can report normalizator has been working fine.tried all your sample projects ,these have also been ok. .

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 14:35
Hello everyone!
Unfortunately, there will not be a big release of updates this month. I made a small update, basically it's clarifying the GUI (screenshot in attach), and adding the ability to scale the texture to view the created seamless textures.
A lot of time spent building the new installer, eventually gave up the WIX solution and came to the free solution "Advanced Installer".
By the way, from 01.07.2017 all owners of "Normalizator" will require a mandatory update. You can download it in your account tgcstore.net
I do not stop the work and I hope that in the next week I will make a big update.

@Granada , Thanks!
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 14:44
Nice to see you back OldPMan.

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 14:53
I was a little sick , but now my state of health has improved . Now I started to work.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 15:14
That looks much better OldPman, thanks for sorting out the colours.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
3com
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 16:16
Make seamless is a cool addition.
Thanks OldPMan.

3com
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 17:10
Quote: "Make seamless is a cool addition."


Make seamless was in the original, it was just well hidden

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 29th Jun 2017 19:47
Hi Belidos !
Hi 3com !
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 3rd Dec 2017 12:35
Unlocked by request of OP
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 3rd Dec 2017 21:54
Hello everybody!
I'm happy to report that I finally recovered the lost source code "NORMALIZATOR". So I added a height channel and several auxiliary functions, this is copying the image from layer to layer, cropping the image and copying / pasting the selected part of the image. Fixed several bugs.
Now I will have all my time in touch and any questions will not be left without attention.

Concerning people who donated to the development of the application, I sent everyone emails with the keys for NORMALIZATOR in the tgcstore store. I noticed that not all of the keys I sent were activated, if for some reason you did not receive a letter with a key from me, write me a PM and I will give you instructions for obtaining a key in the tgcstore store.

The new version will soon be available at the tgcstore store, now in the status of approval.

For those who expect STEAM version, now you can get access to the closed beta test of the application, just write me a PM and I'll send you the key for access via STEAM client.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Dec 2017 21:46
Hehey!
Already in STEAM - http://store.steampowered.com/app/703300/NORMALIZATOR/



Thank you very much for your support!
I'm very glad that I finally reached the goal !!!
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 12:39 Edited at: 6th Dec 2017 12:39
Hi OldPman, great to see you back..

I found the email with the original link you sent me and downloaded the file again from the store which has date stamp of 03Dec17 so assuming this is the new version. I installed and ran the program (as administrator) but getting image load error. See pic below.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 13:05
Hi Bored of the Rings !
Thanks for the report.
I do not know why. At the moment the application is under approval. It seemed to me that at present there is no way to download the application for approval.
Do you want me to send you the STEAM key for "NORMALIZATOR" until I solved the problem with the TGC store?
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 13:10
@OldPMan-that would be great if it's easier. thanks again.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 13:15
ah ok, I renamed PASTE.png file to "paste image.png" and it started ok.

Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 13:20
Replacing the image name is not the right step.
It looks like you have downloaded a kai-some intermediate version of the kotor is not yet available. This is some kind of logical error store TGCstore.
In the last version I posted to the TGC store, this error should not exist.

I wrote you a PM. There I sent your key to STEAM.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 13:47
@OldPMan-thanks for the STEAM key. Much appreciated, will download and try out. Great tool.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 14:48
I had the same error,I will try and download again from the store later .

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 15:06
Steam version work very well... thanks very much OldPMAn
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 17:15
I was informed of one error, when you open the project, if you clicked "open project" and changed your mind about opening the project, you clicked "cancel", the application will quit.
I will fix it in the next 24 hours.
Please let me know if there are any more errors.
Thank you all.

@granada
I wrote you a PM. Go read.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 20:22
I'm having the same problem with the store version.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 20:43
@AmenMoses
Hi !
I wrote you a PM. Go read.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Tarkus1971
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 8th Dec 2017 12:24
Hi OldPman, and thanks for the steam code, I will be using this application a lot now, to bring the old FPSC entities I have a bit more up to date.

Welcome back too.
Aftershock Quad Core AMD FM2+ 3.5 GHz 8GB Motherboard and Processor, A7700k apu, Asus GT970 STRIX 4gb Nvidia gfx card.
King Korg Synth, Alesis SR18 Drum Machine, Akai MPX8 sample player, Roland Fantom XA Synth, Axus Digital AXK2 Digital Drum Kit, Novation Ultranova Synth, Waldorf Blofeld Synth, Bluedio Vicotry V Headphones, AKG K141 Studio Headphones, Lenovo Ideapad, with Windows 10 64bit, 8Gb Ram and AMD A10 7th Gen Graphics.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Dec 2017 20:03 Edited at: 8th Dec 2017 20:04
Hi Tarkus1971, thanks. I hope to see your screenshots in the community NORMALIZATOR.

I made the update for STEAM version.
Now, during the change the size, if the mouse goes beyond the object on which the selection occurs, there is no wrong size setting.
So I added a confirmation request when they exit their application. Now there is no way to erroneously exit the application.
Fixed bug when canceling during the opening of a new project.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 11th Dec 2017 00:19
Hi !
Some news


ALPHA CHANEL
An update V10122017 has been released that allows to perform operations with the alpha channel and some minor corrections and additions.


PUBLISHED FEATURE GUIDE
Today, the first edition of the manual was completed.
Read it in our community - FEATURE GUIDE link

This guide will help you get comfortable with the functionality of our application.

Enjoy.



The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 11th Dec 2017 08:10
many thanks OldPMan, will be using quite a lot I reckon.
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, C#, VB, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Three.js, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; 12GB.
FPSC to GameGuru Tools: AutoWelder/SegAutoWelder, Entity+Weapon Welder, FPEtoBAT
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Dec 2017 11:07
Nice work OldPMan,glad your finding more time to work on this now.

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 11th Dec 2017 16:58
Hi to all !
Thanks for the feedback, I plan to work on the program much more. I will inform you here about the releases of new versions.
Write here if there are any bugs or ideas.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
samoh
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Mar 2015
Location: Georgia, USA
Posted: 25th Dec 2017 04:15
The download of Normalizator from the store still has the image load error. As of Dec 24.
PM
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 26th Dec 2017 01:46
@samoh
Hi !
I wrote you a PM. Go read.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
seppgirty
Game Guru Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 26th Dec 2017 14:57
When i try to download from the TGC store it gives me the 30024 version. What is the latest version?
Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1.Intel core i5-2300cpu @2.80 GHz 2.80 GHz
RAM 16 gb G-Skill G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Desktop Memory






OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 26th Dec 2017 16:23
@ seppgirty
No, the latest version is only available through Steam.
I wrote you a PM. Go read.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 26th Dec 2017 16:28
Hi ! Good all the new year!
If you bought via tgcstore.net, then write me a PM on the TGC forum with specify the details of the purchase (date of purchase, time, your nickname on the TGC forum)
in the response I will send your key to STEAM.
or
if you are donated on a developed project through PayPal , write me a PM on the TGC forum write me your email from which the donation was made.
and in the response I will send your key to STEAM.

Due to the long approval in the TGC store and the lack of automatic updates in the program, I can not offer you another way except how to get NORMALIZATOR through Steam.
There you will receive automatic updates to the application and at the moment I do not have any information about the bugs in the Steam version.
After sending me your purchase data through the TGC store I will send you the Steam key for free.

There are already a lot of people using the NORMALIZATOR Steam version, I have less than 3% refund and no error reports. The Steam version allows me to update the application at any time without waiting for approval for a long time, so I suggest that all NORMALIZATOR customers from the TGC store switch to the Steam version.
I apologize for any inconvenience.

Happy Christmas !!!
BW , Andrey (OldPMan)
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
seppgirty
Game Guru Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 28th Dec 2017 23:44
Sent you my e-mail. Thanks for taking care of this. You are a good man.
Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1.Intel core i5-2300cpu @2.80 GHz 2.80 GHz
RAM 16 gb G-Skill G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Desktop Memory






OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 21:00
Hello !
Today we present the first public beta testing of PBR support.
Support for PBR has become possible with the help of the great master Preben. Many thanks to Preben !!!

You can join a public test if you go to the properties of the NORMALIZATOR application from your library in the STEAM client.
Select the BETA VERSION tab and subscribe to the assembly - "pbr_beta_public".

You can always abandon the beta test and return with the standard version.
In the next few days we will make the version of "pbr_beta_public" the main (if there is no need for any cardinal changes and there will be no complaints about the test assembly).

In the test assembly, the following textures are supported:
"diffuse map"
"normal map"
"specular map"
"illumination map"
"height map"
"gloss map"
"metallness map"
"ambient occlusion map"

We hope for the feedback!
Enjoy!
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Earthling45
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2016
Location: Zuid Holland Nederland
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 22:36
I'm going to test it and I'll let you know if i find any problems.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 22:54
Correction.
Use metalness in the gloss texture and the other way around, so you need to switch the gloss and metalness textures
My mistake. Will be fixed soon.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 23:04
Already corrected.
You can use the textures according to their purpose.
If there are no changes, you should check the NORMALIZATOR for integrity.
If, when you start the application, you see a reflection on the resulting cube, then you are all right. Use all channels as they are intended.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 23:54
Welcome back OldPMan,I will try this later thanks.

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
Earthling45
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2016
Location: Zuid Holland Nederland
Posted: 19th Jan 2018 00:18
Setting the resolution crashes Normalisator.

OldPMan, is it better to work with an albedo for pbr or is any diffuse texture ok?
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2018 00:31
Yes. changing the desktop resolution will break the application.
I have little practice with pbr, I think that you can use what you like and what is right for your project and for your engine. Do not stop in experiments.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Earthling45
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2016
Location: Zuid Holland Nederland
Posted: 19th Jan 2018 00:45
Ok, the resolution which i touched was in options.

I'm going to make two samples, one with a diffuse and then with the same texture as albedo.

A question though, your video shows what is possible, but is it possible to do a video of making textures from the start as a guide?
I think that will be very helpfull, i tried to paint a little on the texture but could not get the brush to work but paint was selected and on.
OldPMan
3D Media Maker
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2018 00:56
I will be making a video lesson, but not today (now I have 3:48 AM), I must rest.
To force the brush to draw, you must on the "O" tab, activate the channel and the layer number for which you will use the brush.
Here is a small guide - http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1227976755
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-10-16 06:16:34
Your offset time is: 2018-10-16 06:16:34