Website/Forum Feedback / Avatar has disappeared?

Author
Message
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 29th May 2016 09:24
Ok where's me avatar gone
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; LG TFT monitor (widescreen). Wanting a new PC at some point.
Interests: Drumming, Saxophone, Art, Theatre, Music.
PM
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 29th May 2016 13:16
You don't have one set in your profile, so it must have got accidentally changed when altering another setting.
Windows 7 Pro, Intel i7 3.8 GHz (Passmark: 9021), 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked (Passmark: 8056)
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 29th May 2016 17:17
Thanks haven't changed any settings for ages but will have a look at my profile
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; LG TFT monitor (widescreen). Wanting a new PC at some point.
Interests: Drumming, Saxophone, Art, Theatre, Music.
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 29th May 2016 18:42
Mine disappeared on me the other day too, and I haven't even gone into my profile since I set it originally.

i7, NV960 4GB, 16GB memory, 2x 4TB Hybrid, Win10.
i5 , AMD 6770 1GB, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII + 2TB Seagate Baracuda SATAIII, Win7.
i3, Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 512gB Generic SATAII, Win8.1.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 2GB memory, 180GB Generic SATAII, WinXP.
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 30th May 2016 09:48 Edited at: 30th May 2016 09:48
ok went into profile and reset my avatar even though it was fine as I hadn't changed any profile settings in months, although noticed when choosing avatar in profile then saving, still shows that I don't have one set. Web site issue not user issue
Professional Programmer: Languages- SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) , C++, SQL, PL-SQL, JavaScript, HTML, Darkbasic Pro (still love this language), Purebasic, others
Hardware: Dell Precision 490; AMD Radeon HD 7570; LG TFT monitor (widescreen). Wanting a new PC at some point.
Interests: Drumming, Saxophone, Art, Theatre, Music.
PM
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 31st May 2016 17:51 Edited at: 31st May 2016 18:47
Just took a look at the code for that page and have realised why it is getting confused I will fix asap.

Edit: Page should work a bit better now
Windows 7 Pro, Intel i7 3.8 GHz (Passmark: 9021), 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked (Passmark: 8056)
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-01-21 20:16:29
Your offset time is: 2019-01-21 20:16:29