Product Chat / Using the radar script - How to use and configure

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st May 2016 01:55 Edited at: 4th Jun 2016 06:24
Hi all. Here's a quick video I did to show how to use the radar script. I also show how to quickly configure it so you can position it anywhere you want easily. The good news is that it should be included as standard in the next update But, if you can't wait and want to see how to do it yourself, here's how.

There is an official video showing the same basics (I watched the live stream at the time), but this probably gets to the point faster and also shows how to un-hard-code the position co-ordinates for easier use.

I've never used the radar script before and although I have seen it in use many times, after using it found it very cool and easy to use. I've just edited it a bit and made it a bit easier to navigate, with 2 variables to set the position now, rather than having to alter 3 sections of code
Here's a second video explaining how to add different objectives.

SPECS: Q6600 CPU. Nvidia 660GTX. 8 Gig Memory. Win 7.
synchromesh
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st May 2016 15:26 Edited at: 31st May 2016 15:26
Awesome Thanks ... Just what I need ..
I know Lee covered it but as you say .... Yours is much more clear and gets right into it
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
3com
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st May 2016 19:52
Nice one DVader!!!
Suggestion: Notepad++ is a very good LUA editor, and is free. Just a suggestion

I'm not particularly interested in the radar now, I'm working on something different now (one scifi model for the store), but if it has to do with sprites, as they are created and how are destroyed.

The question is: Can you hide the radar temporarily, and turn it on again when you need it?