Product Chat / What is being done in GameGuru max regarding standalone game?.........

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2021 21:03 Edited at: 2nd May 2021 23:35
I am relatively new to GameGuru never actually new much about it before i purchased it other than briefly looking up games and seeing bad reviews about it mainly on steam. As most people I decided to look up solid examples on youtube/online of games made with it and came across some pretty decent examples. Enough so that i thought "ok worth a shot here".

What many of these games do not really show in gameplay footage is the bad loading times when running the game in standalone. Extremely bad so much so that this is the sole downfall to GameGuru and is nothing more than a learning tool. No one should be releasing games for sale with this engine it just hurts the product and most of all the community.

Initial thoughts were positive and still are. I have had GameGuru for less than a week but for the most part have managed to grasp on a basic level the structure of its system. And at the same time what we should really be expecting as paying customers.

Not to take away from the product I like it but at the same time it is lacking in some of the core fundamental areas. Again one being load times every single game released on GameGuru Classic will have this problem some more than others. And nobody who attempts to play a game made on here will appreciate this and any game is doomed to fail.
As i am writing this i almost feel like GameGuru abreviated as GG is an acronym for "Good game" meant in a humorous way like its all by design.