Scripts / Scripting? where do i start.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I understand the basic logic be hide the scripting that i have read in the file system so now i want to make some things like a new huds and some timers and maybe even a inventory system i want to build it myself but i don't know where do start can someone give me some starting information please and also i would love for one of you awesome scripters to start a youtube channel about Game guru scripting because i know there are lot of people like myself looking for how to do this and that in lua i have used in the passed C# and C++ and i am good at those coding languages its just lua seems so simple it is complex to me i guess.
PM
AstrobloodKnight
Years of Service
User Offline
Odd i posted a message but it does seem to show up so ill post again..

i have 5 to 10 years of C++ coding experience so i understand the logic of programming but lua seems to be so simple yet so complex if i wanted to make a hud or a inventory system any ideas where i need to start. also it seems like game guru has a ton of global commands so i guess i need to learn them all to be able to understand how they all work.
PM
Bored of the Rings
GameGuru Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Aug 2015 10:36 Edited at: 3rd Aug 2015 10:38