Free Models and Media / where can I get cartoon models?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm just now starting to learn to build models and It is really hard for me to get good results because I'm new to this and I am looking for cartoon models so it will help me improve the world I am building with some models that they little better than mine.
If anyone has models and plans to upload them to the store where I'd love to know and buy them.
If someone wants to sell in another way I would love to know.
unfamillia
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Feb 2015 10:48
The latest version of the engine (V1.01) has cartoon models as stock media.

Upon Steam release, I can imagine there will be artists selling cartoon models in the TGC store.

You mentioned that you have been learning to model yourself. My advice is, stick at it. Modelling cartoons can actually be easier than making the more realistic models. You have complete control over how things look, if you want to completely stretch the proportions of things, it will be accepted due to the nature of the assets.

Keep practising and I guarantee, you will make something that you will be happy with.

I will be remaking all of my tutorial videos, as I need to re-brand them to match the Game Guru brand. If you like, I could add cartoon models to the list of videos?

Cheers

Jay.

Dany
Years of Service
User Offline
Thank you very much. I saw the models and it's one of the things that made me so excited about. I do not understand why people would not want to make such a modeling pack as you say it is easier to build these models and there is no competition in the store. regarding to your proposal of course I will continue to learn and try to build my own models. Thank you!!!
unfamillia
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Feb 2015 13:33
Good stuff. Glad to hear you are going to continue to learn.