Product Chat / What would be "THE BEST" op-system & sepcs 4 Reloaded?

Author
Game Guru Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Oct 2013 16:41
Either buying or building a PC specifically for Reloaded and I mite want to use Dark studio's & AGK as well ! I would love to know what the Pro's would use from Platform's to Graphic's capability! Please share....Would you use a laptop or Desktop ? Here's a pic of my current system running XPpro and GeForce 9600 gt....I built it almost 13 years ago for COD! Got tired of upgrading  after COD WaW and when't PS3....which is why I'm here I hate playing now and love Making!!! No ? my 46' Sony Bravia RAWKS as a monitor....
almightyhood
Years of Service
User Offline
im no expert but for a graphics card I guess they use something like this?

http://www.play.com/stores/UrMobile/listing/866801749

if I had the cash for just this 1 item im sure I would have a pc worth about 10k lol or more depends how hardcore you want to go?

I am thinking on getting this machine, at some point in time soonish.

http://www.play.com/PC/PCs/-/3230/2497/-/35071937/669591434/VIBOX-Advance-Package-10-Extreme-Gaming-PC-Desktop-Computer-with-22-Monitor-Windows-8-3-8GHz-AMD-Six-6-Core-2GB-Radeon-HD-7850-2TB-32GB-RAM/ListingDetails.html?searchstring=pc

wow that's a long ass link lol... but it looks good at least to me (a noob lol)
PM
Sparrowhawk
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Oct 2013 17:51
I really wouldn't recommend the PC with the "long ass link" because it seems to be built on specs, not performance. On the whole it looks good, but 32GB Ram? Seriously, you won't use more than 16gb. I do HD video editing, maxed out it won't run higher than 14GB, so you will never use it.

2TB hard drive? Good storage yes, but you'd do far better to have 1tb + a 128GB SSD - the SSD will give you more performance than all that RAM!