Product Chat / [SOLVED] Larger NPC navmesh

Author
Message
Sumant Bag 1992
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jun 2021
Location:
Posted: 27th Feb 2024 13:13
How to make the navmesh for the npc characters cover the complete terrain or playable area ???

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 27th Feb 2024 19:25 Edited at: 27th Feb 2024 19:27
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Well you shouldn't really.
Thats the whole point of why it does what it does.
The Navmesh is generated when you place an asset and it will all join as one when needed.
If not they your just wasting resources and slowing your game down.
BTW .. This is the GameGuru Classic section .. The Max section at the top of the forum.
PM
Sumant Bag 1992
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jun 2021
Location:
Posted: 29th Feb 2024 12:59
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/224281
PM
jannickz
User Offline
Joined: 19th Apr 2024
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2024 08:38 Edited at: 22nd Apr 2024 08:07
Most game engines use the concept of "Navigation Static." This tells the engine which objects in your scene are part of the environment and should be considered for walkable areas. Make sure all your terrain and platforms are marked as static.
ssegold
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-23 22:49:37
Your offset time is: 2024-05-23 22:49:37