3rd Party Models/Media Chat / [SOLVED] Help with blender fbx export

Author
Message
Reloader90
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2009
Location: Savona
Posted: 14th Jan 2024 13:34
Hello, I want to use capitolhill in my game.
I got a free model from 3d warehouse, I tried several times, but I can't export it with textures
I have tried to export fbx with textures in game guru max but it result in a non textured model
If I try to bake textures with simplebake doesn't work, either with easybake

Can you help me? thanks

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 14th Jan 2024 13:52 Edited at: 14th Jan 2024 15:45
The textures are not with the Bland file. Do you have them?
So I went to Sketch fab and 3d warehouse and gathered all the textures it offered. I am not a Blender person, and tried and failed to get the textures with the model to GGMax in FBX format.

So Imported it into 3ds max and set the textures given in the materials.
This is the result in GGMax.

Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 2060 super 8gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080

Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia gtx1050ti 4gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080. System Passmark 3774




Pirate Myke
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 14th Jan 2024 15:46
The model and texturing need a little work and the rest of the surface maps.
Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 2060 super 8gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080

Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia gtx1050ti 4gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080. System Passmark 3774




Pirate Myke
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 14th Jan 2024 16:11 Edited at: 14th Jan 2024 16:11
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Exported a binary FBX file as Blender requires for import.
Went into layout mode, selected rendered view in there, and selected the capital building and exported it to a FBX file.
With these settings.



Like I said it needs a bit of work.
Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 2060 super 8gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080

Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia gtx1050ti 4gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080. System Passmark 3774




Attachments

Login to view attachments
Reloader90
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2009
Location: Savona
Posted: 14th Jan 2024 20:28 Edited at: 14th Jan 2024 20:29
Ty for your help. would like to learn what you did!
For your knowledge I'm making an FPS game called "Storm Capitol 2"
well... it's pretty clever, your a a supporter of a famous American politician
and your goal is to... well the title it's clever right?
STAY TUNED!

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-07-12 23:58:12
Your offset time is: 2024-07-12 23:58:12