Scripts / Question about lua commands

Author
Message
anonimwwwww
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2023
Location:
Posted: 16th Apr 2023 19:48
Hello and sorry for my bad English.
What commands in lua can I use to first play a video from the videobank folder and then change the level to one named "Level6"
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 17th Apr 2023 11:20
Take a look at global.lua file.

PlayVideo
PromptVideo

JumpToLevel(strLevelFilename)
i.e
JumpToLevel(Level6)

It just works in standalone mode.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
black_hat111
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2023
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2023 13:48
Thank you, and could I get an example of how to use the "PlayVideo" command if I want to play a video named "coolvideo"
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 17th Apr 2023 16:06
Quote: "Thank you, and could I get an example of how to use the "PlayVideo" command if I want to play a video named "coolvideo""

The best you can do is place a videozone on your map and select the video you want to run when the player is inside the zone.



About the command GGMax is using PromptVideo(e,1) in the script, btw 1 is the video slot, in other words, the video you set in settings.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
black_hat111
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2023
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2023 16:52
I know about it, but I don't want to use videozone, because editing this script is too complicated for me and I would like that first: there is no possibility to skip the video and pi second: when the video is finished, I want the level to change to the next one
PM
black_hat111
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2023
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2023 17:36
I am very happy beacause i was able to edit the videozone script so that there is no way to skip the video! I simply gave PromptVideoNoSkip instead of PromptVidro and it works. But now, how can I make the level change to next lecel after the video ends?
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-22 05:01:41
Your offset time is: 2024-02-22 05:01:41