Product Chat / [SOLVED] Not able to paint grass?

Author
Message
Flatlander
GameGuru Master
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 24th Dec 2022 16:21
I'm using the Dec 6th update patch. Painting terrain works but clicking on the grass icon to paint grass will not bring up the different grasses. It only brings up the terrain textures and will only paint the default grass. There is a vegbank with all the grasses available and so will load previously saved grasses.
Alienware Aurora R7 with SSD 256GB boot drive ( C: ) and a secondary drive ( D: ) that is 2TB
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.19 with Intel Turbo-burst
Installed RAM 16.0 GB
64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Windows 10 Home
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8192 MB GDDR5 and 8095 MB shared system memory

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer
synchromesh
Forum Support
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 25th Dec 2022 19:19 Edited at: 25th Dec 2022 19:26
Quote: "I'm using the Dec 6th update patch. Painting terrain works but clicking on the grass icon to paint grass will not bring up the different grasses."

I do not recall it ever did ?
To select your grass type you run test game, Hit Tab and select the vegetation type as shown below.
What you see in the right hand corner is the terrain texture selection which if i recall has popped up when clicking Grass for some years now. Something that never got sorted although its just annoying rather than effecting anything.

PM
Flatlander
GameGuru Master
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 26th Dec 2022 14:43
Yea, I'm beginning to see a lot of features not finished in the app. So, I'm finally going to start using "Max" since I purchased it the first week Lee announced his plans for the future. I hope he gets it right this time around.
Alienware Aurora R7 with SSD 256GB boot drive ( C: ) and a secondary drive ( D: ) that is 2TB
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.19 with Intel Turbo-burst
Installed RAM 16.0 GB
64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Windows 10 Home
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8192 MB GDDR5 and 8095 MB shared system memory
MK83
GameGuru TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2006
Location: Greeneville, TN USA
Posted: 28th Dec 2022 13:43 Edited at: 28th Dec 2022 13:45
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Quote: "I hope he gets it right this time around. "
Big lol, I quit after Game Guru. I just may go back to FPSC.
11th gen core i7, RTX 3050 6 GB ram, 8 GB Sys. ram, Win 11. Passmark score 6072.1



PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-27 23:50:09
Your offset time is: 2024-02-27 23:50:09