Off Topic / Diablo 2 Resurrected

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi all! I decided to contact the forum community with a question about Diablo 2 Resurrected. I recently decided to buy it on xbox. Bought on Difmark https://difmark.com/en/buy-console-account-diablo-ii-resurrected-xbox-x-66911 if anyone is interested. As soon as I bought it, I started playing. I can't call myself a direct super fan of Diablo games, but I love the lore, the atmosphere of the game and the community. I have not yet met a single evil person who likes to play Diablo. A bit off topic... In short, I started playing and almost immediately I had strange feelings. It was strange for me to play a 2021 game that only changed the graphics in 21 years. But even then, I honestly did not feel much difference during the passage of the old second part of the year 2000. To me, this all looks like just a drain on the money from the players who love the Diablo series so much. Earning on nostalgia. I do not regret the purchase in general, it is some kind of experience. But not happy with the game. That's why I decided to write about it here on the forum. Does anyone else have similar feelings about this game? Or maybe someone has a constructive answer that will show that I'm wrong. Anyway, I'm waiting for your answers. Thank you for your attention! Have a nice day everyone!
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Sep 2022 21:47 Edited at: 26th Sep 2022 21:48
While its no doubt the company's primary directive to make money, such remakes introduce the younger generations to classic games they would have likely never played otherwise.