Product Chat (Early Access) / Various questions about GG MAX

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm a 3D artist and I've always wanted to make games but I just am not and never will be interested in learning programming to do it. I've messed around with Unity and Unreal in the past but getting your characters into them and replacing the default robot-looking rigs was more effort than it was worth... even when you're essentially asset flipping with "templates" they provide they made it seem like you may as well start from scratch... The most promising newcomer for me until now has been Armory engine in Blender but after you've built an environment you're still just stuck with virtually no mechanics besides a hard to replace robot-looking controller.
I played around with both FPSC and GG classic years ago and they were neat but it was really awkward to import models, especially characters with skeletons... So GG MAX seems pretty awesome for me; I can world build and craft a story with objectives and put my art to use and I'm really looking forward to MAX being released but I have a nice handful of questions it would be nice to get answers for. I'll number them so they're easier to reply to.

1. Will it be possible to have a co-op kind of multiplayer? If I remember correctly in all the previous GG versions it was just like a deathmatch.

2. Will it be possible to have both multiplayer and single player in one executable? If remember correctly you had to choose if your game was mutiplayer or single player in the past.

3. Will it have an easy ragdoll option? Maybe this is more like a feature request and maybe it already exists and I haven't heard about it but it would be nice to tick a box and have characters flop when they die.