Scripts / [SOLVED] Character like a Statue

Author
Message
Tiger1980
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2021
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 20:44
Is there a simple script to make an charakter like an statue ? Neutral doesn't work, he moves anyway a little

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer
PM
GoDevils
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Sep 2014
Location: Arizona USA
Posted: 16th Apr 2021 02:02
I did this once a while back making an Anubis statue out of his character. As I recall I set the character to the normal default script rather than the character AI script. Now the character is treated by GG as a regular entity not a character.

Give it a try
"THERE IS NO SPOON"

AMD 6300 6 core 3.5 ghz, Windows 10, 8GB ram, GTX 1060 2GB ram
Tiger1980
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2021
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2021 08:13
I have found that it works when i use the FreezeAI() command.
Now it looks like an Statue but he still turns to my position
PM
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2021 10:18
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
FreezeAI() will freeze all your AI in the map though, put StopAnimation(e) inside the main(e) of a script to attach to the character
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
Tiger1980
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2021
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2021 13:47
Okay the animation wil stop, but how does it restart if iam on a trigger zone ?
PM
Tiger1980
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2021
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2021 14:19
I have found a solution:
In the Character FPE file if have put this on top:
ai_classiccharacter_anubis_stopanim_trigger = 0

in the main i have put this:

if ai_classiccharacter_anubis_stopanim_trigger ==0 then
StopAnimation(e)
else
-----------------------------------------------

In the trigger i have put this:
if g_Entity[e]['plrinzone']==1 then
ai_classiccharacter_anubis_stopanim_trigger = 1

and now it works fine
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-20 00:31:11
Your offset time is: 2024-04-20 00:31:11