Scripts / Found problem with ShowImages(i).

Author
Message
Mortt
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 10:06
Is it me that is doing something wrong?
When E is pressed the second image should display to the middle of the screen.
This does not happen. The first image displays to the center.

(Custom) Intel i7 3.3 Mhz. 16 GB fast ram. EVGA Nvidia 1050 Ti 4GB. Dell US27 2560 x 1440. Dell 24 1920 x 1080. Awesome.
Next G. Card EVGA GeForce GTX 970 Superclocked ACX 2.0 Gaming 4GB GDDR5 PCIe3.0 Graphics Card.
Would Like EVGA NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X PCIe3.0 Graphics Card
PM
smallg
Community Leader
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 17:01 Edited at: 15th Apr 2021 17:02
the images system is bad, use the sprite system



but it might work if you move the position code

p.s. with the old system you only need to "LoadImages" once
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 17:09 Edited at: 15th Apr 2021 17:09
That's not the way LoadImages works.

Replace the LoadImages calls with LoadImage, something like this:

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
smallg
Community Leader
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 19:11
LoadImages is the original version where it loads all images found in the folder named from 000 ~ 999 and you use the image commands to modify them
LoadImage is the new sprite version which doesn't work with the Image commands but works with the Sprite commands
IMO the LoadImages commands should be removed, they're just confusing users and not worth using anyway
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 15th Apr 2021 19:45
I agree, very confusing.

I had assumed the LoadImage command works with ShowImage and HideImage but I haven't actually ever used them tbh.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-01-25 05:42:31
Your offset time is: 2022-01-25 05:42:31