Scripts / Global Sound Loading Syntax question ??

Author
Message
GoDevils
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Sep 2014
Location: Arizona USA
Posted: 22nd Mar 2021 21:07
I'm working on a script that will load and play a Global Sound. I've run into a problem and I think it's syntax.

LoadGlobalSound(filepath, slotnumber). In my case...

LoadGlobalSound(C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\audiobank\atmospheric\Desert.wav, slotnumber). Is this the correct Path?

What is the correct syntax for the file path inside the LoadGlobalSound command ?
"THERE IS NO SPOON"

AMD 6300 6 core 3.5 ghz, Windows 10, 8GB ram, GTX 1060 2GB ram
3com
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 22nd Mar 2021 21:12
You should use (\\) in the file path, such as C:\\myfolder\\myfile.jpg
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 22nd Mar 2021 21:46
The LoadGlobalSound function starts at the GG files folder, so:

LoadGlobalSound( "audiobank\\Batman\\BatwingAudio\\BatwingMusicAudio.ogg", 1 )

For example.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
GoDevils
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Sep 2014
Location: Arizona USA
Posted: 23rd Mar 2021 03:29
Got it.. Thanks
"THERE IS NO SPOON"

AMD 6300 6 core 3.5 ghz, Windows 10, 8GB ram, GTX 1060 2GB ram

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-01-25 04:50:38
Your offset time is: 2022-01-25 04:50:38