Product Chat / [SOLVED] A few general questions about Game Guru

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello everyone

I've been hobbying around in 3D game development and animation for 15 years or so. Very familiar with Blender, Unity, Unreal, and have currently been learning Godot.

I've come to the point where I really just want to stop learning and start "making". I'm pretty familiar with Python and I've been a SQL developer for a decade. Learning a language isn't what I'm afraid of, and I understand that I'll need to get familiar with LUA with Game Guru.

I'm looking to make mostly RPG fantasy/sci-fi type stuff. So a few questions:

1. Is there an inventory system in GG? If not, has anyone made one before?

2. How are cutscenes handled? I read something about "story zones". Is this something that simply allows you to add premade videos, or is it a tool where you can actually create animated cutscenes, and add audio, animations...etc? Like a cutscene studio?

I have my own home recording studio so music, sfx, voice overs...etc...that will be no issue, and something I'd like to add on my own.

3. Is there any sort of questing system/flow/logic...etc?

4. Is there any sort of character dialog system/flow/logic etc?

I really don't want to just make another COD clone. But...maybe a smaller scale Oblivion... or something like that. Maybe something like Deus Ex (dating myself here for sure LOL). Maybe a 4 player co-op dungeon crawl.