Free Models and Media / Free Scifi Medical Table

Author
Message
Mav3r1ck1981
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 4th Dec 2019 12:09
first model that's potentially suitable for GG. Please feel free to do whatever you like with it. use it, alter it, reskin I don't mind. Hopefully it'll be useful for someone and its been a good experience in learning blender 2.8

Mav
PM
Mav3r1ck1981
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 4th Dec 2019 12:20
forgot to post an image
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 4th Dec 2019 14:55 Edited at: 4th Dec 2019 15:12
will check it out later if my internet comes back on ,Ime on my phone
(Pic of your model )



Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Mav3r1ck1981
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 4th Dec 2019 14:59
first time posting, apologies!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
GubbyBlips
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 4th Dec 2019 18:31
The pic looks great, but it did not appear on the map...?

I noticed there is no .x file. Also a .tif ?
PM
Mav3r1ck1981
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 4th Dec 2019 21:48
Ive added in the .x and converted the .tif to .dds and uploaded the zip folder again so hopefully itll work for you now Again apologies, im new to this

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 8th Dec 2019 00:20
Very Handy thanks ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
thughto
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Mar 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Dec 2019 14:27
Amazing work Mav3r1ck1981!! Thanks!!
PM
GraPhiX
Retired Moderator
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 9th Dec 2019 23:58
thank you very nice for a first try keep up the good work
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 26th Dec 2019 16:15
When i download an open in the editor i dont see the table. i can place it but i dont see it.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 27th Dec 2019 22:54
Hehe! Wow, this thing is great!
Mav3r1ck1981
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 28th Dec 2019 23:55
@PCS have you added the texture file to the folder containing the entity? along with the .x/.dbo/.bmp? all 4 need to be in the same place, if the texture file isn't will the model I believe it wont show up.
PM
Mav3r1ck1981
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 28th Dec 2019 23:57
Thanks Wolf, means a LOT coming from you. Your injector model actually gave me the inspiration for it, you can probably see the similarities TBH. I want to go back into it and animate the arms when I have the time, perhaps even with a script to have them trigger off pressing E to heal
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 30th Dec 2019 16:10
That would be a great prop, being animated!! I for one would like to see that.
PCS
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posted: 30th Dec 2019 22:07
@Mav3r1ck1981 , ok its working now , i had to change the fpe setting
effect = effectbank\reloaded\apbr_anim8bone.fx
to
effect = effectbank\reloaded\entity_basic.fx
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 16GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
PM
Super Clark
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2011
Location: UK
Posted: 31st Dec 2019 00:31
Thanks for the freebie
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-07-13 18:06:28
Your offset time is: 2020-07-13 18:06:28