Feature Creep / Copy Asset

Author
Message
New Emperor
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 13th Nov 2019 13:51
Hi so I was making a level today and I realised every time we want to modify an asset if we want to redo the same thing we have to go through the process again would it not be a good idea to have a copy asset function so that if we say for example wasn’t a bigger box and then later we want the same box with the same dimensions we can just copy the box and boom it’s there we could even have a try down the bottom with the assets that we may want to use again.
What do you think?
http://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/microsoft.png
PM
smallg
Community Leader
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th Nov 2019 13:33
you can copy a single asset by extracting it and holding shift while placing it will keep a copy of it in your hand but you can not copy multiple assets at once unfortunately
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
New Emperor
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Oct 2012
Location:
Posted: 19th Nov 2019 11:14
ok thanks i will try that
http://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/microsoft.png
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-03-09 06:52:51
Your offset time is: 2021-03-09 06:52:51