Scripts / [SOLVED] Question 4 Smallg, help with script

Author
Message
osiem80
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 08:13 Edited at: 19th Sep 2019 08:18
Hi, i thought long about it if its possible to drop weapons by pressing key, 4 collect them later.I would like to use it in my game.

min 1:40
Right now we can only replace weapons and the previous weapon just dissapear.The static gun script from amenmoses allows to take a weapon and release it, but u cant move while u holding the weapon.Is there a chance to modify the script so u can walking with the weapon and drop it if u need?He wrote that the script has 2 do with the commands Hide(e) and CollisionOff(e).So if just removing the part whos responsible to freeze the player we could haave a droping weapon script?
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/220498?page=1#msg2611710

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer
PM
JC LEON
9
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 10:06
asked same question not too much time ago and sadly i think there is no way atm... but wait for member better skilled them me LOL
PC Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
smallg
Community Leader
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 17:25
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
best we can do i think
this system will not work with weapons assigned to the player at start of game or carried over from previous levels

note that the "pool" seems bugged, i can't get it to not keep adding ammo but the current clip count is correct so i think it's a bug with GG
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
osiem80
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 17:40
I putted the script u uploaded but cant pickup the weapon i assignet with that script :/
There is no message "press e to pickup"
iam missing somewhat?
PM
smallg
Community Leader
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 18:51
is it a stock gun? make sure it's dynamic of course but otherwise it should just work
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
osiem80
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 21:47 Edited at: 19th Sep 2019 22:00

This is the FPE of te magnum gun, is that right?
I renamed your script in weapondrop.lua
should i also changing something in the gunspec?
EDIT:ok the script name have 2 be weapon.lua otherwise dont work 4 some reason.
Quote: "note that the "pool" seems bugged, i can't get it to not keep adding ammo but the current clip count is correct so i think it's a bug with GG"

Theres really nothing we can do about it?If not iam gonna posting a thread on github 4 that, would be cool if they could fix that quickly.
PM
JC LEON
9
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 23:35
thanks smallg works great.. here in action..with some other custom scritps

PC Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM
osiem80
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 06:44
@Leon not really, notice that everytime u replace the weapon the ammo become more, does it make sense?
PM
JC LEON
9
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 22nd Apr 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 08:38 Edited at: 20th Sep 2019 08:40
Quote: "@Leon not really, notice that everytime u replace the weapon the ammo become more, does it make sense?"


oops sorry mate i didnt notice that.. my bad..

edit

LOL

I saw now.. but i tihnk this is a GG bug.. maybe we can tell this to Lee
PC Specs:
AMD QUADCORE 880K @4.5GHZ, 32GB RAM DDR3 1600, M/B ASUS A88XM-PLUS
SVGA NVDIA 1660GTX 6GB , SSD KINGSTON A400 1TB, 2X HHD SEAGATE BARRACUDA 4TB
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-17 21:06:21
Your offset time is: 2019-10-17 21:06:21