Product Chat / Mouse floating zone...

Author
Message
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 07:32
Hi!
When I play, I´m always aim in the center of the screen. But I would like to have a static screen so I can move my gun around without having the 3D-world moving. Is there a way to do this?
PM
Teabone
Forum Support
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 09:42
ah like a rail-shooter. This was brought up sometime in the past before. I can't recall if anyone put together a script for this?
Store Assets - Store Link

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
synchromesh
Forum Support
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 11:51
As the player is a camera im guessing normal weapons wouldn't be of any use..
It would probably have to be a mouse controlled sight and firing mechanism ..
No idea how that could play out.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 11:51
There was no solution then. So, I have to try again.
Should not be so hard to do this, but my LUA/Programming skills are not so good.

A static screen and the mouse/aiming should move freely. And when i click the left mouse button it fires a bullet.
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 11:53
Quote: "There was no solution then"

No that would have to be a lua undertaking from scratch.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 13:38
For me it seems to be the most easy thing in the world to do the coding for a such simple thing. But, as i told, i´m not a programmer.
I will shoot with my real gun with a laser in the barrel. The laser dot on the projector screen will be recognized as a mouse click on that spot.
So, GameGuru will only be the target software.
PM
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 18:02
depends how you implement it, it's not that easy but at it's core with the right commands it can be fairly simple - depending on if you have a way to translate from 2D to 3D space, otherwise even the most basic of implementations require some advanced math as moving around in a 3D world while aiming in a 2D space is not as simple as it seems...

the reason i say it depends how you implement it is because this system brings many other questions - most importantly perhaps is how do you now turn the player? normally the player will rotate when the mouse moves but obviously this is probably not going to be wanted with a free mouse system so do you use the WASD keys? then you no longer strafe? do you put the strafe keys as some combination? say Control & A/D? does control key currently have a function you need to remove (crouching?), perhaps you don't want to strafe at all?
next question is how do you rotate the guns to aim at the mouse position - as synchro says, this isn't currently possible so you'd need to make a whole new system for player weapons...

i'm not saying it can't be done, it definitely can but you'll be going against everything GG is designed to do so you'll be rewriting a lot of stock code, hopefully you can already see that this is in no way "simple"
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 18:14
Hi!
smallg, It works right now. I start my camera software and do all the calibration. After that i start a Game Guru game and shoot.
In the Game Guru game I have hidden the gun and the muzzle flame. When i Aim at a target (I have made some IPSC-targets myself and imported) I get hits and it works fine. The problem is that the 3D world moves as soon I dont shoot in the exact center of the screen.
I have no interest in moving around in the 3D world. I will put all the targets in front of me. I like the gravity and the movement in metal plates and other targets then papertargets.
So, Game Guru is fantastic in many ways.... just this little mouse movement issue....
PM
GubbyBlips
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 18:57
You're right. Pretty simple.
At least a kind of version of it.
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 20:01
ActivateMouse()
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 20:58
AmenMoses
How should i use ActivateMouse()
Do you have any tutorials or examples?
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 7th Sep 2019 21:04
Just put it in a Lua script. All it does is disconnect the mouse from the motion of the player.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 07:47
AmenMoses
How do I write the LUA script? Can you please give me an example?
Where do I put the script? On a target or where?
I dont understand
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 10:53
Attach this to a crate near the start marker.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 11:07
AmenMoses
What is a Crate? I attached it to Trigger zone.....
The movement stopped, but still no mouse...
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 12:00 Edited at: 8th Sep 2019 12:01
@ simoffen
Mate you has a lot of to learn yet.

How mouse work

The pointer you are seeing is an image, in the case of GG it is a sprite.
The sprite must be created, the image has to be loaded, and the sprite created with this image, plus the size of the sprite, plus the depth, plus the position of the sprite with respect to the position of the mouse, that is, the sprite It has to follow the mouse in all its movements, as it becomes its pointer.

You haven't done this yet, and that's why you don't see the pointer.

You has to place image file in scriptbanck>images>your folder>pointer.png, or you can use pointer file placed on:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\titlesbank\default

Also you has a good sprite example here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\scriptbank\images\Sprite Test

And the script that run altogether here:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\scriptbank\spritetest.lua

You can open/edit script with notepad++, google a bit and you can find this wonderful code editor for free.
Look how it work, how they create sprites, the parameters, etc.

If you want to do something like this, you'll need to understand a bit, what it does, and how it works.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 12:07 Edited at: 8th Sep 2019 14:15
Trigger zone works just as well. I thought it was the movement that you wanted to stop?

If you want a mouse cursor, or more likely cross hair, then that will require a bit more scripting.
Basically you would need to load an image , like the attached for example, create a sprite from it and then move the sprite to the mouse coordinates each frame.

Put the image in the scriptbank/images folder, call it mouse_cursor.png and try the attached script.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 13:48
@AmenMoses
@3com
It´s to complicated for me. I dont understand how the coding works.
I can´t see the logical flow in the examples you gave above.
I can´t understand how a simple thing like point with the cursor on and object and click can be so complicated.
So, I will abandon this software and continue with my coding software (Matchware Mediator 8 EXP) wich is so easy to understand and have a very logical programming language.
But if you have the time to do a example of my thoughts above, please help me.
Regards
Fredrik
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 14:13
I can't imagine how you could make it simpler than this:

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
DannyD
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 14:20
@simoffen

Serious???
You really cant compare Game Guru with Matchware Mediator 8 EXP. It's two complete different worlds.....

Quote: "
It´s to complicated for me. I dont understand how the coding works.
I can´t see the logical flow in the examples you gave above.
"


if you use MM8 which used VBScript and javascript functions, I can't see how you can't understand the Lua scripting.

Quote: "
I have made some IPSC-targets myself and imported
"


If you were able to import your own target, then what @3Com explain , you should know about where what is saved.


Nothing is impossible,
Your mind is the Limit!!!
Cubemaps -> Skymaps GUI creator - Thread
Super Fast File Scanner - Thread
PM
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 16:34
Kinda pointless helping show the cursor when it won't fire in the right place anyway, he's going to be completely lost when it comes to converting 2D to 3D..
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 17:45
Yes, but he didn't know it before, now he knows.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
GubbyBlips
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 20:22
Suggestion: it's great to start somewhere, and be motivated to make things
happen. But maybe don't start at the top (this request is a little tricky.)

The reason is because of lua, math, etc. In fact I haven't gotten into mouse
movements except one time to see if the mouse works! So I will go now
and look into it further.

Start at the beginning, learn the basic requirements of lua scripting,
read the intro to lua scripting for GG, go into the scripting forums,
write your first script by following the examples, learn where the scripts
go into the folders, and how to assign them to objects.

Do it a few more times with different scripts. One big trick when making
your own script is the variable assignment techniques! Learn that part as
soon as you can- it will be essential going forward. Go into global.lua and look
through the many functions you can insert into your script, and how the
syntax works. Now come back and ask for assistance on the bigger/ more
alien stuff (alien means it's harder to read) because even people who have
scripted before a little (me) can't automatically understand new things so
fast (me!) But you won't likely find a more friendly crew elsewhere...


PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 8th Sep 2019 21:52
If I am understanding correctly the laser pointer is generating an x,y on the screen which would be where the mouse cursor would be displayed.
The trigger is then a mouse click so all that is missing then is to detect a 'hit', it sounded like that bit was already working, if not and GG is expected to detect which object has been hit then that is a far more complex problem.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 10th Sep 2019 08:12
3d mouse
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 10th Sep 2019 18:16 Edited at: 10th Sep 2019 18:18
Quote: "If I am understanding correctly the laser pointer is generating an x,y on the screen which would be where the mouse cursor would be displayed.
The trigger is then a mouse click so all that is missing then is to detect a 'hit', it sounded like that bit was already working, if not and GG is expected to detect which object has been hit then that is a far more complex problem."

i'm thinking he wants something like this
(skip to like 1:20)

idk if it can be done in GG and still work easily in any resolution / apect / fov changes.
most engines come with a way to raycast out of the mouse cursor position but GG doesn't have such features yet
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 13th Sep 2019 09:53 Edited at: 13th Sep 2019 12:37
A short video below to show my question above. The question wich started this thread. In this video I use Virtual Battle Space 3 to show targets and angage with my SIRT GUN wich fires a short IR-laser pulse when i push the trigger.
Someone posted a video above, and that video dont show what i´m asking for.
No aiming cross on the projector screen. I use my own gun to aim at the screen and a (IR-laser) invisible hits the screen. A camera register the x, y for the laser dot and it simulates a mouse click on that spot.
Every journey starts with a step.... and my journey has just started to learn LUA and how programming works in GG.
Cheers
Fredrik

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 13th Sep 2019 13:29 Edited at: 13th Sep 2019 15:29
You would need to do a bit of math, taking into account field of view, to work out the angle from the players eye position represented by the mouse position, then fire a raycast into the scene at that angle to see what it hits in the scene.

btw, by far the hardest part of this is working out where the players eye position actually is!
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 13th Sep 2019 21:56


Something like this in fact, not very accurate and the math is a bit gash but depending in how accurate you need it to be it might do the job.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
KRivva
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2019
Location: Germany
Posted: 14th Sep 2019 05:43
Nice, that would also be useful for point and click adventures.
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 14th Sep 2019 07:15
Now we Talking
#AmenMoses
Thumbs up!
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 14th Sep 2019 14:21 Edited at: 14th Sep 2019 14:23
So I said the math was a bit gash and here is a video showing what I mean:



I've attached the script to a decal and added code to show where the ray hits either terrain or entitys by moving the decal to that position.

As can be seen as I move the mouse around the ray end point is not tracking it perfectly, this is because I'm just using a quick and dirty bit of math which takes no account of FOV setting or different screen formats etc.

You would need to tweak the value in the script to get the closest fit then test it in different screen formats to see if you would need different values for those ( or try to figure out the correct math!).
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 14th Sep 2019 15:31 Edited at: 14th Sep 2019 15:32
You continue to astonish us with your incredible coding talents . And the script seems so small for such a task ..
Amazing ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
granada
Forum Support
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 14th Sep 2019 18:13
Nice job Mr Amen

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 17th Sep 2019 19:52
I'm trying to figure out the proper math for this and it is doing my head in!
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
simoffen
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 17th Sep 2019 21:09
Hi!
#AmenMoses
I will try to test this in the upcoming weekend.
Seems to be close to what I have in mind.
Cheers
Fredrik
PM
granada
Forum Support
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 17th Sep 2019 23:03
Quote: "I'm trying to figure out the proper math for this and it is doing my head in!
"


Sounds like you in your element

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce RTX™ 2070 GAMING OC 8G
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
3840 x 2160 ,60 Hz
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 00:15
Can't for the life of me figure out the FOV for GG!

Slider goes from 20 to 110.
g_PlayerFOV goes from 0 to 50.
GetGamePlayerStateCameraFov() goes from 11.25 to 61.875.

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
Teabone
Forum Support
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 01:28
The slider values i noticed for several options are drastically different than their true values. Which is even another layer of confusion
Store Assets - Store Link

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 13:24
Ok, so in this first video at max FOV I managed to figure out the math for the axis, i.e. left and right movement and straight up and down but as you can see the diagonals need an extra bit of math to take account of lens distortion.



I could probably figure out the math by trial and error … but:



At different FOV values the math doesn't work as well!

This is mainly down to the fact that I can't figure out the relationship between the g_PlayerFOV value and the FOV angle, it certainly isn't linear and doesn't even seem to tie up with the slider values (assuming the slider values are angular, they may not be!).

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 14:31
Not sure, but this might help a bit.

Times ago I was dealing with, playing with day & night cycle; and I remember it was pretty trick, even for crash GG.
Something with those slider are still hardcode, though.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 14:54
Not really.

At max horizontal FOV (on the slider) the slider says 110. 110 what? If it is degrees then the max angle on screen to the right for example should be 55 degrees, but in order to get the ray cast to line up with the mouse I need to use 47 degrees.

At max horizontal FOV the g_PlayerFOV value (which I can get at in Lua) is 50, how does that relate to the slider value and is it a linear relationship? Currently I am treating it as linear but that doesn't seem to work so maybe it isn't.

Then there is the GetGamePlayerStateCameraFov() function, at max horizontal FOV it gives me 61.875. How does that relate to the 110 or the 50 or the value I actually need which is 47?

Once I actually know the *real* horizontal FOV angle I can easily calculate the vertical FOV and work out the appropriate ray cast angles (still have to correct for the lens effect though but that should be directly related to the FOV values, i.e. the wider the FOV the greater the vertical angle correction needs to be for a given horizontal angle, and I can get that from trial and error).

I just need to understand how to get from a 0 to 50 value or a 11.25 to 61.875 value to the *real* horizontal FOV angle.

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 16:01 Edited at: 20th Sep 2019 16:06
I remember in my student days, the professor of mathematics presented an exercise and proposed the result, so we had to develop the problem and arrive at the result proposed by him. He hated that I came to the result by a way nothing to do with the problem. and of course devoid of all logic.

61-11 = 50, so 11=0 and 61 = 50. Porcentual values?

Ok thinking more about like a mad, let's say:
A full rotate would be 360 degrees but it does not make sense, a rotate value should be less than 360, guessing 180?
so, if 360 = 100% then 180 = 50%, this can explaing the 50 value rather than 100%.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 20:37


So this is as close as I can get and only works at the one FOV setting, I chose the default value you get with a new map and sorted the math by trial and error.

Enjoy.

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 21:29
Here is a more practical demonstration.



I've changed the script so that the E key turns it on and off.

Left click in mouse simply sets the health of anything under the mouse to 0 (which instantly kills the zombies for example).
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Flatlander
GameGuru Master
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 21:51
Brilliant as usual. :SMILE: I would think that most people never change the default for FOV. However, if they do, they have to put up with the difference or not use "activate_mouse.lua"
Alienware Aurora R7 with SSD 256GB boot drive ( C: ) and a secondary drive ( D: ) that is 2TB
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.19 with Intel Turbo-burst
Installed RAM 16.0 GB
64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Windows 10 Home
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8192 MB GDDR5 and 8095 MB shared system memory
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 22:03
I already have a library full of activate mouse.lua.
Nice one guy.
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 22:32
Quote: "So this is as close as I can get and only works at the one FOV setting, I chose the default value you get with a new map and sorted the math by trial and error."

when you say it only works with 1 FOV do you mean during standalone cos it works great with the test game slider for me, fully up or down still works fine
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 20th Sep 2019 23:29 Edited at: 20th Sep 2019 23:33
Oh it still works but it isn't as accurate.

As this doesn't use the weapons system you would also have to add your own sound and any 'hit' effects, but that isn't that hard to do.

btw, as well as the OP's laser gun thingy this would work quite well as one of those mini-game sort of things. Like in an adventure game where you could have a fairground with target shooting games to win prizes or similar.
Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!
PM
Teabone
Forum Support
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 19th Nov 2019 04:09
Would be fantastic if we got some 3D mouse commands in GG. As I am having headaches for years trying to wrap my brain around this stuff. I am working on a point and click isometric and the way the camera is handled in GG... its hard to explain but there is no simple way that I can personally create a workable equation.
Store Assets - Store Link

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-29 13:44:12
Your offset time is: 2024-03-29 13:44:12