Easy Building Editor / [SOLVED] EBE issue

Author
Message
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 3rd Jul 2019 20:21 Edited at: 4th Jul 2019 04:38
why is this happening to me?
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 4th Jul 2019 03:38
Can you post you video to youtube or one of the others.

Thank you.
RIP
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

New:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.81GHz, 12GB RAM, Nvidia gtx1050ti 4gb, Windows 10 Home 64bit, Screen resolution 1920 x 1080. System Passmark 3774




Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 4th Jul 2019 04:37 Edited at: 4th Jul 2019 04:37
https://youtu.be/9Nw854b58mw
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Jul 2019 08:50 Edited at: 4th Jul 2019 08:59
Why is what happening? I Don't see any issue in that video, can you give some more information on what is wrong?

Just watched again, didn't notice the texture wasn't the same as the one you painted, that's very odd.

Only thing i can think of is maybe the wrong PBR names for your normal map etc. and it's using the previous one.

Try renaming your textures..

from:
WoodFloor10_col
WoodFloor10_norm
WoodFloor10_rgh

to:
WoodFloor10_color
WoodFloor10_normal
WoodFloor10_gloss

and import them again

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 4th Jul 2019 15:35
@Belidos does not work. Still i have issue
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Jul 2019 17:02
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
OK, try renaming them to ..

WoodFloor10_D
WoodFloor10_N
WoodFloor10_S

and see if that works

(i just noticed that all of the textures that came with EBE are DNSI not PBR, so maybe PBR doesn't work with ebe yet)

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 07:39 Edited at: 5th Jul 2019 07:51
@Belidos thank you _D _N _S working. I have PBR texture. EBE doesn't support ?
EDIT: AO texture doesn't support EBE ? And if i have "Displacement" texture how i must rename ? _I or ?
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 08:33
If PBR textures don't seem to work for you, then it probably hasn't been added to EBE yet, or maybe it's bugged, try posting it as a possible bug on github.

There is no displacement texture in gameguru, these are the textures that gameguru uses:

PBR:
_color
_normal
_metalness
_gloss (this is actually a _roughness but renamed to _gloss)
_illumination or _emission (if used will override the _detail map)
_cube
_ao
_detail
_height (height map, probably closest to displacement we have, however the last i heard Lee said he hadn't connected it up yet)

DNSI:
_D (your base colour/texture map)
_N (your normal map)
_S (your specular map)
_I (that's an uppercase i, not a lowercase L. your illumination map)
_cube

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 08:48
OK in EBE i use _D _N _S _I but terrain texture can i use:

Quote: "PBR:
_color
_normal
_metalness
_gloss (this is actually a _roughness but renamed to _gloss)
_illumination or _emission (if used will override the _detail map)
_cube
_ao
_detail
_height (height map, probably closest to displacement we have, however the last i heard Lee said he hadn't connected it up yet)"
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 08:56 Edited at: 5th Jul 2019 08:57
here's the video when i used _D _N _S

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dF-4DYAfwL0&t=3s
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 09:06
Terrain textures are slightly different, i'm not entirely sure, but i think with terrain the specular or gloss is in the alpha channel of the main texture instead of being separate, but don't quote me on that one i haven't looked into it much.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 09:24
@Belidos you see this video ? what you mean ? is better ? _D _N _S i use https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dF-4DYAfwL0&t=3s
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 09:35
I'm not sure what you mean, what am i supposed to be seeing?

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Tomik18
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 5th Jul 2019 09:41
there is no another texture and better shader
My PC specs: Intel Core i3 8100 3,6Ghz
GTX 1660 6GB
8 GB RAM
Kitakazi
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2007
Location:
Posted: 7th Jul 2019 10:18 Edited at: 7th Jul 2019 10:19
PBR textures do not work with the EBE. It won't recognize the associated maps with the color map.
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-18 01:59:14
Your offset time is: 2019-07-18 01:59:14