Work In Progress / A Tall Story (revamp)

Author
Message
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 31st Jul 2019 17:28 Edited at: 31st Jul 2019 20:46
Yeah really good models for inside and out m8 thank you for those, I've been having a go at daz3D today and making up statues they come out at 270k lol so lots of decimation to do but the results weren't that bad although I need to darken the textures and make a more creepy one its not too bad




and the latest statue "Bitten" in dark and light marble



and an impish gargoyle



Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 3rd Aug 2019 14:16
Made a Start on the final open map the west or kind of themed round 1300 America which would of been about the start of the Aztecs so here's the first EBE building styled in an Aztec sort of style

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 20th Feb 2016
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posted: 3rd Aug 2019 15:15 Edited at: 3rd Aug 2019 15:17
This might come in handy:

Been there, done that, got all the T-Shirts!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 3rd Aug 2019 18:29
Thanks AM we do have some in a pack (the large monuments) so I'm contemplating retexturing them or whether to just completely build my own only problem with that atm is that the EBE structures when converted over to a .dbo are not losing the marker so I'm constantly trying to find something to hide them with :/ I could of course use the castle walls but wanted something slightly different for this level = no medieval castle so juggling abit atm.
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 3rd Aug 2019 22:58
After you convert ebe to a model just open its fpe and delete the line that references ebe, that should get rid of the marker.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 4th Aug 2019 00:45
Done that m8 doesn't work for me can you test and confirm please.
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Aug 2019 21:30
Two new characters ready to go in and one of the new races "The Elves"

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Duchenkuke
GameGuru BOTB Developer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2016
Location: Germany
Posted: 20th Aug 2019 10:00
amazing work... You are the master of scripting lol, really well done. It has that real RPG Vibe!
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 20th Aug 2019 16:44 Edited at: 22nd Aug 2019 13:12
Thanks Duch m8 a master of scripting lol I wish my level design I'm happy with most the time though , the ideas are still coming I've just nearly completed the modular Orc citadel maybe need to model some bodies on spikes in Daz see what they come out like



New menu update showing new class skills and factions
class skills work as follows if say the Hunter is within a certain distance of an animal a message will pop up to tell him/her so the Rogue sense is a similar thing for doors and traps (i'm sure you get the idea)
Factions start at 5000 if below 1000 that faction will become aggressive if above 9000 they will do better deals etc.

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-17 21:04:23
Your offset time is: 2019-10-17 21:04:23