Multiplayer / Exit multiplayer Entities gone!

Author
Message
Incenseman2003
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2018
Location:
Posted: 18th Nov 2018 12:21
When I exit multplayer mode all of the entities in the level are gone.
I have to restart game guru editor and reopen the level to get all of the entities back.

Anyone else have this problem?
PM
Incenseman2003
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2018
Location:
Posted: 22nd Nov 2018 10:40
I am surprised that no one else has had this happen.
Astounded in fact.
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 22nd Nov 2018 11:41
I don't think there's many people who even use multiplayer in its current state to be honest.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Incenseman2003
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2018
Location:
Posted: 22nd Nov 2018 12:26
Understood completely.
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 23rd Nov 2018 17:01 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2018 17:01
I noticed this and it could be a bug but probably hasn't been reported because you don't need to load the Map into the editor .. Just load the editor .. Select MP and then select your map you want to play ..

You would only need to load the map in the editor if you wanted to edit it so its not really any problem ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Teabone
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 23rd Nov 2018 19:42 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2018 19:46
I accidentally pressed the multiplayer button... came back to finding my entire level gone lol I didnt save first but also didnt intent on going to multiplayer.

I posted it to the github:
https://github.com/TheGameCreators/GameGuruRepo/issues/457
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 23rd Nov 2018 23:03
I added to your comment ..
For MP its no biggie really but I can see how what you did could really give you a bad day ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Incenseman2003
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2018
Location:
Posted: 24th Nov 2018 02:18
I make it a habit to save often so I really was just curious if others have seen it happen.
PM
faisal
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 16:03
nice to know
PM
Teabone
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 18th Jan 2019 07:23 Edited at: 7th Jun 2019 22:56
Noticed this issue still remains. One fix i could recommend is completely removing the multiplayer icon all together
Youtube - Teabone3 | Store Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 1st Feb 2019 01:09
Not such a bad idea and pop it in the menu … If I recall it isn't such a big issue when your deliberately playing MP ..
But it is if you accidently click it whilst editing your map to find it gone when you exit ..
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 6th Jun 2019 14:47
Smallg has found you can get the entities back by hitting the normal test game button and exiting back to the editor.
Great info thanks Smallg.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 6th Jun 2019 14:51
Confirmed as it works !! Nice one smallg
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-16 19:33:46
Your offset time is: 2019-06-16 19:33:46