Multiplayer / [SOLVED] Multiplayer Help/A little confused....

Author
Message
Ataxia
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2018
Playing: Unreal Tournament 2004
Posted: 22nd Aug 2018 17:39
If I upload a map intended for Multiplayer to the Steam Workshop via Multiplayer Mode, but leave the lobby I'm hosting rather than waiting for another player, does it still fully upload to the Workshop? I did this, but couldn't find the map on my Workshop tab when trying to view it through Steam.

Obviously very new to this. Any help & advice would be much appreciated.

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 22nd Aug 2018 18:25 Edited at: 22nd Aug 2018 18:26
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
The workshop stores the map and assets for other users and are encrypted.
It then downloads to other users when you play your map and they join.
You don't have access and you still have to load up GG and host your map as per usual.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Ataxia
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2018
Playing: Unreal Tournament 2004
Posted: 23rd Aug 2018 00:50
That makes much more sense. Thank you.
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-07-06 13:37:54
Your offset time is: 2020-07-06 13:37:54