Product Chat / Urgent help or guidance needed! Sounds and compiling

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi all,

I know this is Sunday and Tuesday is only two days away, but I could really do with some help.

On Tuesday in two days I am doing a demonstration for some kids where I will demoing a small game (and explaining some aspets of game logic and design). The game is built in GameGuru. The problems I have now are:

Problem #1:
Footstep sounds are playing at a ridiculously low pitch. I have replaced the following sounds with my own, which are 16bit 44.1kHz mono wav files and sound fine when played back outside of GameGuru:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\audiobank\materials\0grassA1.WAV through 0grassA4.WAV

Any idea what I need to do to have these samples played back at the correct pitch/rate? I am a script newbie but I couldn't find anything obvious in the scripts to control sample pitch.

Problem #2:
When compiling using the file>savestandalone option it creates a seemingly blank level and ignores the custom level open in the editor. I am sure this is something simple, but the guides I have read don't tell me what to do. How do I compile a standalone based on my custom level only?

Problem #3:
Not so much a problem, but just something I don't know how to do. When the game is compiled I would like only the level to play, and have a splash screen which I can list the kids names on. I don't need/want music or menus - pretty much a splash screen and the custom level is all I want.

If anyone can offer me help with this I would be forever greatful, thanks!
PM
Corno_1
GameGuru Tool Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
1) I did not understand your problem. Why do you not replace the sounds with your pitched sounds? There is no lua command for control sample pitch
2) Are you sure you saved your level before export as standalone?
3) you need to modify the titlebank/default/title.lua to customize the menu