Virtual Reality / VR back into GG ?

Author
Message
DVader
14
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 28th Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 20th Jul 2018 19:30
Not got a headset myself but I noticed this in the latest update,

Might be the first forays into getting VR implemented again. Just thought I'd put it out there
SPECS: Ryzen 1700 CPU. Nvidia 970GTX. 16 Gig Memory. Win 10.
Loretta
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posted: 14th Sep 2018 16:43
That's good to know.. I am really in to VR and I love Game Guru.
Does anyone know if we can use GameGuru to create Environments that can be converted to VR using AppGameKit? I purchased AGK too and am just getting started with it.
ASUS ROG G20- Desktop Intel Core i7-6700 -3.4Ghz - 16GB Memory - GeForce GTX 1070 8GB - Windows 10 64bit
VR : Samsung Hmd Odyssey WMR and Oculus Go
PM
smallg
Community Leader
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 15th Sep 2018 08:35
Do you have gg loader? That will allow you to convert your gg level to AGK.
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
Loretta
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posted: 15th Sep 2018 15:40
Yes, Thanks for asking.
ASUS ROG G20- Desktop Intel Core i7-6700 -3.4Ghz - 16GB Memory - GeForce GTX 1070 8GB - Windows 10 64bit
VR : Samsung Hmd Odyssey WMR and Oculus Go
PM
smallg
Community Leader
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th Sep 2018 09:31
Then yes you can use the vr settings in gg loader to run your game on your mobile phone as a vr device.
If you want it to run on Vive or rift etc you will need the vr plugin for AGK...
Unfortunately getting vr "into" gg (or rather AGK from gg) is quite expensive but you're almost there
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
Loretta
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posted: 17th Sep 2018 21:10
Thanks for the encouragement.
I am still learning AGK, and Gameguru, so it will take some time.
I am having a lot of fun learning.
I will let you know how it goes.
ASUS ROG G20- Desktop Intel Core i7-6700 -3.4Ghz - 16GB Memory - GeForce GTX 1070 8GB - Windows 10 64bit
VR : Samsung Hmd Odyssey WMR and Oculus Go
PM
Teabone
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: 30th Oct 2018 19:39
Wasn't GG working with VR for a short time? What would be required to bring it back?
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 30th Oct 2018 19:52
It was back in Reloaded (briefly, and far from complete, but it was there!) worked with my OR DK1. Then it vanished. Would be nice to see it back, even with limited functionality. Got a CV1 now that I seldom use.
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM
Drake999
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2018
Location:
Posted: 5th Nov 2018 14:13
Hi. I like to play VR games. I often play games in the center of virtual reality in Melbourne - https://virivr.com.au/. In this center there are many high-quality virtual reality helmets and additional equipment. This will allow you to fully immerse yourself in a virtual world. A few months ago I bought a virtual reality helmet for my PlayStation 4 pro. This is a great gadget. But for PlayStation not many quality VR games. I am learning VR game development. Therefore, I was interested to learn about the various platforms for creating VR games.
PM
Teabone
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 05:24
I have a OR DK1 and would love to play around with it with GG. But this is no longer possible?
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 12th Nov 2018 06:15
Quote: "I have a OR DK1 and would love to play around with it with GG. But this is no longer possible?"


Not as far as I know. The DK1 WILL still work with UE4 v 4.8 though. Anything after that needs the CV1 (or another headset).
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-11-21 20:49:46
Your offset time is: 2018-11-21 20:49:46