Product Chat / Static Entities no lightmaps and another couple issues.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello everyone, I'm new to Game Guru, just bought it over the weekend. Anyway, I set up a small test room to test the lightmapping as i'm wanting to start a project that takes place primarily indoors. anyway, so I made my building with EBE, placed some lights and then lightmapped it, all was good. Then I added some entities, lightmapped, not so good. My entities are not casting shadows, but they are receiving them just fine. Just trying to figure out what i'm doing wrong here.

Second issue, when running levels, if i set entity shader to highest quality, all most entities get super bright and washed out, but if i use medium setting then everything is displayed at proper brightness. I thought that this might be an issue with the shader and my graphics card(I'm using a bit older HD6850), however, the PBR shaders in the escape level work perfectly fine on highest settings without said brightness issues. so you would think that if my card can handle PBR shaders then it should be able to handle the older ones as well. After checking something out, i can say that this only happens on lightmapped levels on entities without PBR shaders. Thought occured to me that i did modify my .ini files to calculate larger lightmaps, i will try cranking that down and see what happens but until then if someone else has any insight, i'm all ears.