Multiplayer / [SOLVED] What's the state of Multiplayer right now?

Author
Message
DVader
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2018 18:43
I've connected a couple times, got my ass handed to me. That's why I don't play it That was a long time ago though, pretty near it's release. I wouldn't be surprised if bugs had crept in over that time.
SPECS: Ryzen 1700 CPU. Nvidia 970GTX. 16 Gig Memory. Win 10.

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer
Incenseman2003
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2018
Location:
Posted: 21st Jan 2019 23:50 Edited at: 21st Jan 2019 23:58
@synchromesh I do not remember posting anything that I identified as SP.
Also, with respect to you, when I joined the forums shouldn't be a deciding factor in my activity on the forums.

I just want to build games and have fun and maybe make a little money if possible.
In my 54 years of life I have built many games, I am just not the strongest scripter in any language.
I keep going though and one day it may click and I will be good to go.
My fulltime plus job makes that difficult.
I look forward to a productive and respectful relationship with the GG team.

I truly do appreciate the help I get from the people on the forums.
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 24th Jan 2019 00:35
LOL ahh the penny drops not play multiplayer "make multiplayer"
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
synchromesh
Forum Support
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 1st Feb 2019 00:59 Edited at: 1st Feb 2019 01:00
@Incenseman2003
I got it all wrong and misunderstood …
I apologised here ..
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/219751?page=1#msg2608818
I wasn't thinking the way you were or anyone else for that matter … Yep you got me
After that I kept well clear
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
maiacoimbra69
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Sep 2017
Location: Faro
Posted: 7th Feb 2019 16:30
any news about multiplayer without have to purchase the game guru engine , or starting from de GG engine ?
synchromesh
Forum Support
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 9th Feb 2019 11:58
Quote: "any news about multiplayer without have to purchase the game guru engine , or starting from de GG engine ?"

Nothing as of yet.
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
maiacoimbra69
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Sep 2017
Location: Faro
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 21:53
when multiplayer will turn on and be available any news
maiacoimbra69
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Sep 2017
Location: Faro
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 21:57
with CSGO free and multiplayer no one cares about GG games for how awesome thy coudl be if we ha a real decent multiplayer at least we could play with your friends
that is why i ask
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 19th Feb 2019 23:27 Edited at: 19th Feb 2019 23:28
No m8 it will or will not heh "Yoda" it would be nice for my massive maps but we will have to wait ! but for me theres swgemu lol speaking of which anyone done a bulding with animated doors as 1 object? that'd be kinda cool
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Teabone
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 24th Feb 2019 21:05 Edited at: 24th Feb 2019 21:07
For anyone interested in arranging mutliplayer fun, the unofficial Game Guru discord now has a multiplayer channel:

https://discord.gg/BDA9AFQ

Its important to note that the Game Guru engine does NOT allow you make multiplayer games. Only multiplayer maps similar to video game based maps. You and your players will require Game Guru in order to play a multiplayer map created with Game Guru. More-over, you may even require the same version they used to create the maps. To play a Game Guru multiplayer map created by you or hosted by someone else, you will need to launch multiplayer mode from within the editor.
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
Medmatheus
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2015
Location:
Posted: 2nd Mar 2019 00:22
@Teabone to your point, that's why gameguru multiplayer should come from a standalone instead of the editor itself. That would allow both players to have same files if they playing the same game. Hope to hear update news on MP soon.
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Mar 2019 01:29
What we could do with is a nice very basic multiplayer arena just like the fpsc one so players can connect via an .exe and run around a map doing whatever. This can promote honestly multiplayer and also promote peoples interest in developing it. there is bods that do want this it was up to 3rd on the voting board at one time and personally I don't think it would interfere with the engine development as I recon it would just run in parallel. Its gotta be worth a go and I cant see it doing any harm to GG at all
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-05-24 22:53:02
Your offset time is: 2022-05-24 22:53:02