Product Chat / [LOCKED] Addressing certain negative reviews.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Apr 2019 19:46
It's always struck me that GG doesn't have a proper Project Manager running tings behind the scenes. The whole community-led voting board initiative was supposed to give power to users to steer the direction of development, but ultimately a lot of what resulted was buggy and half-implemented features.

I recently attended a two day training course for work which had a number of optional seminars. I opted to take one on agile development, despite not being a developer myself (well, not outside of GG). I'm sure many here will know what I mean but basically agile development is a project management philosophy that relies on regularly-released 'sprints' with frequent testing and feedback, and iterative development. You build your product gradually, refining month-on-month, sometimes even week-on-week. The direction of the project can change based on the changing needs of clientbase, it's not set in stone and then developed in isolation for months at a time. Not really applicable to my job, but all I kept thinking was , "this is what Game Guru needs" (and also, "I should do this for my next game project").