Free Models and Media / Can we use these models

Author
Message
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 26th May 2018 17:11 Edited at: 26th May 2018 17:12
as far as i know , these models is for commercial use can someone verify it,
and would we be able to get them into GG ?

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Belidos
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 26th May 2018 18:06 Edited at: 26th May 2018 18:09
I asked them about this on Facebook some time ago, the answer was no, you cannot use them in commercial games without purchasing another license from them for commercial use. This was about a year ago, whether it's changed or not since then I don't know.

Edit: Looks like they've changed their policy.

Quote: "What am I allowed to do with the Renderpeople products?

The licensing for our Renderpeople products includes that customers are allowed to use the data for rendering still images and animations for commercial or private purposes, such as video production, broadcasting, print, movies, advertising, illustrations and presentations.
Customers are not allowed to make the 3D data available to third parties in such a way that the 3D data can be downloaded, extracted, distributed or accessed by third parties as single files. For more detailed information on licensing please contact us or take a look at paragraph ยง4 of our General Terms & Conditions"



So yeah you should be able to use it for games, but you cannot use them to edit and sell, or give to someone else separately.
[img]belidos3d.swgrp.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/blogo.png[/img]
Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 26th May 2018 18:44
thanks for the reply Belidos. would be awesome if one clever user can get them in to GG for all the users to use.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Belidos
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 26th May 2018 21:30 Edited at: 26th May 2018 21:31
I doubt they would be usable in GameGuru, they're not game ready models, from what I understand they're very high poly models for video and image work. We're talking about hundreds of thousands of poly's, not suitable for games at all.

Yup just checked, they're 130k plus poly's, and 8k resolution textures, no good for games at all.
[img]belidos3d.swgrp.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/blogo.png[/img]
Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 26th May 2018 22:11
oo ok to bad.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Wolf
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 9th Jun 2018 20:50
jip with your skill its easy to get them in gg. lol
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Belidos
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 13th Jun 2018 08:43 Edited at: 13th Jun 2018 08:44
Quote: "I tried them, they work well in GG."


How did you do that? All of the models I've seen from them are well over the 100k mark in poly's, and GG has a 23k cap on poly's for boned models. Not to mention they're 8k resolution textures, but the textures are easy enough to reduce.
[img]belidos3d.swgrp.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/blogo.png[/img]
Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Wolf
Forum Support
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 17th Jun 2018 18:10
@Belidos: A lot of them come with lower poly count. That animated one for example.
What I aim to do in the future is use scans like these, but cut off their heads and use them on simpler bodies to reduce overall polycount while mainting a certain quality. Its just an idea at this point.
tdreisinger
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2018
Location: Indiana
Posted: 17th Jun 2018 21:10
Yes! Attach a pretty head to a worm, so to speak. I love the idea Wolf
Timothy D. Reisinger

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-01-25 14:11:15
Your offset time is: 2022-01-25 14:11:15