Bug Reports / The name of the game can not be changed.(Issues 232)

Author
Message
SHAHIN3D
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2017
Location: Persia
Posted: 26th May 2018 08:05
The name of the game can not be changed.
Upon completion of the construction of the final game (save standalone) can not change the name of the game.
And Game Guru name can be seen in Windows.
Is there a way to change the name of Game Guru and have my own game name?
I used ResourceHacker to change the icons and descriptions
Now I want to publish and sell the game
I have a problem
1) Game Guru name is still visible in Windows menus and windows. Issues232
amir

Attachments

Login to view attachments
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 26th May 2018 10:23 Edited at: 26th May 2018 10:25
Product chat is not the place for this post.
You have already reported this on GitHub. Moved to Bug reports
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
SHAHIN3D
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2017
Location: Persia
Posted: 26th May 2018 14:55
It is considered a risk to my game
Bad people may abuse this issue
If they become aware --- that was made with GG !!! ???
They may sabotage or manipulate ...
amir
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 26th May 2018 17:50 Edited at: 26th May 2018 20:31
Quote: "It is considered a risk to my game
Bad people may abuse this issue
If they become aware --- that was made with GG !!! ???
They may sabotage or manipulate … "


Or if the game is brilliant it could make you look like a very good games designer
To be honest the screenshot shows GG Easter assets anyway.... plus is its not actually a bug so I don't think its going to get listed as a priority

I checked on GitHub and its listed as an "Enhancement"
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
SHAHIN3D
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2017
Location: Persia
Posted: 27th May 2018 10:30
thank you very much
My goal is to help develop GG
And fixing concerns
amir
SHAHIN3D
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2017
Location: Persia
Posted: 27th May 2018 10:46 Edited at: 27th May 2018 10:51
I already wrote in the form (
Product Chat / [STICKY] Donation System For Freelancers
) I confessed to this.
I am proud that I worked with GG
I mean bad guys and thieves.
They do bad things and sabotage.
But if I can publish a copy of the game soon, I will announce the purchase and download link.

Quote: "I created a game with version 2018.04.23 - DirectX 11 & PBR
I used the cartoons and Easter packs
And I used Maya 2017 and Photoshop to import new objects and characters
Then finally Save Standalone
I used ResourceHacker to change the icons and descriptions
Now I want to publish and sell the game
But there are two problems
1) Game Guru name is still visible in Windows menus and windows. Issues232
2- Transparent texture character expressions. Issues206
"
amir
Preben
13
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 30th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 27th May 2018 18:16
The name is hard coded , if your able to compile your own version then look in:
dbdllcore.cpp
line 1483: strcpy(pAppName, "Game Guru");

change this to whatever you want, and give it a try, should work
Subscribe and checkout great GameGuru/AGK video's here: Videos click here
Latest GameGuru Loader news: News click here
Get GameGuru Loader PBR version here: Steam click here
best regards Preben Eriksen,
Bugsy
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: Savannah
Posted: 14th Jun 2018 23:07
so if we simply change this to "not gameguru" for the next build, nobody will have to worry
SHAHIN3D
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2017
Location: Persia
Posted: 15th Jun 2018 20:24
I made this change
Of course, with the software: HxD and ResourceHacker
I changed the name, description, and icon of the game.
I have no problem.(Issues232)
I did it just for my game.
I created a game and I want to sell it.
I wanted to have my group's name and logo.
I thank GG.
Because they allowed it.

-------------------------------------------------- --------
Of course, the GG team can add as a new feature:
A new setting for EXE output
Such as the Unity engine or other engines ...
amir

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-06-21 18:55:35
Your offset time is: 2018-06-21 18:55:35