Website/Forum Feedback / Attachment Thumbnails Broken

Author
Message
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Sketchup-UU3D-Fragmotion-Quixel-iClone7-Substance
Posted: 31st Dec 2017 11:47
Not sure if anyone has noticed but attachment thumbnails have stopped working since 29/12/2017
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2017 12:22
If I'm reading this correctly mine have been fine ?
You mean the " Attach Files " \ Browse \ Upload files \ at the bottom right ?
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Sketchup-UU3D-Fragmotion-Quixel-iClone7-Substance
Posted: 31st Dec 2017 12:26 Edited at: 31st Dec 2017 12:29
I mean in any of the posts that have pictures the thumbnails are blank with a cross in them
I have tried my phone my Mac and PC and they are all the same I will restart my router see if it's that

I have attached a screenshot from my phone
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 31st Dec 2017 12:31
Mine also. I am using FireFox.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2017 12:36
Quote: "I mean in any of the posts that have pictures the thumbnails are blank with a cross in them "

Ahh see what you mean ... yes its the same for me .
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
smallg
Community Leader
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2017 17:04 Edited at: 31st Dec 2017 17:05
Yh same here.
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
Len the man
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jun 2015
Location:
Posted: 1st Jan 2018 17:00
I got the same problem also.
PM
Teabone
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: 2nd Jan 2018 23:01
same for me. thought i made a mistake in my browser settings at first
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
The Next
Web Engineer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Jan 2018 13:12
Thanks for the report everyone, I think this is fixed.
Windows 7 Pro, Intel i7 3.8 GHz (Passmark: 9021), 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked (Passmark: 8056)
PM
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 3rd Jan 2018 14:27
Yes, fixed for me in Firefox.

Thank you.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Sketchup-UU3D-Fragmotion-Quixel-iClone7-Substance
Posted: 3rd Jan 2018 19:35
thank you Mr The Next
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-09-21 04:49:30
Your offset time is: 2018-09-21 04:49:30