3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Need simple game developed

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey guys. I'm a writer, not a game maker. I'll throw this out there, tell me if I'm way off base with my expectations.
I am looking for someone to build a game set in the world of my books to put on a stand alone arcade machine. The machine will be at zombie and comic conventions, set on free play, and is a marketing tool to draw attention to the books. I'm a fairly successful indie writer with a couple of #1 best sellers on amazon. I'm always looking for new ways to get the word out, new guerrilla marketing techniques. I would like to know how much it would cost me to have someone build a simple zombie shooter, something like DOOM, that I can run on the arcade machine using a joystick and a few buttons. I only need one level for the machine.
If this is a project that interests someone, and they can build a good Steam game, we can talk about a full game and royalty share, if there is such a thing in the gaming world. (You build it, we promote using the success of the books as a spring board, maybe we both make money) Thanks for your time, hope my complete ignorance in this field didn't insult anyone.
If you have any interest, the book series is called Zombie Road, it's on Amazon. You can read the blurbs, check out the covers, it'll give you a bit of an idea of the world I want to create in a game.
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Dec 2017 21:50 Edited at: 28th Dec 2017 21:52
Howdy Eddie!!

Alright, this is certainly an odd one out and I don't see a way to get a GG game onto an arcade machine:

Quote: "a stand alone arcade machine."

Game Guru runs on windows only. You can put up a computer that runs the game but not any type of arcade machine.