Free Models and Media / 2 Free characters

Author
Message
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 13th Dec 2017 21:25 Edited at: 13th Dec 2017 21:25
For a while now i have been making characters with fuse and mixamo but was always dissapointed that i could not give them out to the community because of the licence restrictions so for the last few weeks i have been looking into Make Human and Blender as thier licence lets me do just that
So... Here ya go 2 female characters created with Make Human, Blender and FBX2GG they are free to use however you wish. Will try to get a few males up over the next day or so.
P.s you might want to convert the textures to.dds and reduce the size if you want better perfomance. both have the full range of GG anims
Enjoy and happy xmas

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 13th Dec 2017 22:50
Nice one Honkeyboy,I remember posting about make Hunan a while ago people should look at this program it’s cool.and free,a rare thing now.

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 02:47
Nice Thanks
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 10:09
@ Granada yes Dave its even better now theres alot more in it better rigs etc whereas before there was no way you'd have got a model into GG without a hell of alot of work now its alot more simplistic and definately worth checking out if you have fbx2gg
@ VX welcome m8 keep popping back i'll be adding as much as i can while its free
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 16:07 Edited at: 14th Dec 2017 16:07
Male in stealth suit

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 18:48
Honkeyboy , cool dude. you rock thank you. wish i could do something back for you guys.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 19:14 Edited at: 14th Dec 2017 19:18
Np PCSKILLER have fun with em
I'll post more as i finish them its abit hit and miss with Makehuman getting the triangles in the mesh the right size but im getting there.
The beauty of these i supose is that you can copy the folder to your desktop and duplicate it re- colour the textures and get another variation so you could effectively make 10 models from 1 just by recolouring as long as you remember to delete the created dbo GG will pick up the changes and create another one for that character so my intention is to make aload of base ones and let you guys change them to suit
but if want anything in particular let me know and I'll try my best
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 19:36
i i want to duplicate it and re- colour the textures with what program will i have to do the re-colour
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 14th Dec 2017 22:45 Edited at: 14th Dec 2017 22:51
use paint.net m8 its good for converting to.dds and changing everything check out the magic wand tool or just use the hue and sat tool. should be good its a free program post pics of your adaptions will be nice to see dont forget you will need to change the folder name to e.g male2 and then in the fpe name = male 2 the rest you can leave as they are just change the textures that way they will show in your entitybank as male 1,2,3 etc etc
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 20:16 Edited at: 16th Dec 2017 21:03
@ VX=Doggy Hows this m8?
Just need to put the arms on it and make a character to sit in it, will do 2 versions for you 1 with character and 1 without. Still needs alittle work but its coming along.
P.s m8 what colour leathers etc do you want?
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 20:34
Cool model that ,should look good textured.

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 21:03
Looks great Honkeyboy!
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 21:04 Edited at: 16th Dec 2017 21:11
Im sorting that out now ive just completed the arms what colour or colours would you like ? I can do a few different ones ? and is there anything else you would like me to add?
and Cheers Dave

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 21:13
That looks great as it is . I just hope the character sitting in it is made in such a way that it will be easy to change the face. I'm good with Paint.net . If somehow the Character could shoot a weapon would also be awesome. But if not , thats fine. Thank you HonkyBoy
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 21:20
What I'll do is make a few chairs with different textures (colours) I'll make the character in make human so the textures should be easy for you to edit. Not sure if my skills are good enough to rig a weapon into it but i maybe able to do 1 holding a gun and 1 without and maybe amen moses or smallg maybe able to script it to swap from 1 to the other. I maybe able to but not sure as ive never done it but i'll have a look see what i can come up with
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 21:38
Thank you, the guy whom Im wanting to make a game for is getting a custom made controller so he can finally game . This will make his entire year!
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 01:15 Edited at: 17th Dec 2017 01:17
Character test ....need to re lay the textures move him forward and move his arms into position but its getting there. better go crash now before the missis kills me lol

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Blacknyt46
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Feb 2016
Location:
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 03:21
Thank you! Honkeyboy!
Jim C
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 05:00
Looking good !
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 17:59 Edited at: 17th Dec 2017 17:59
Well Ive got it into GG but when attached to the player marker the wheelchair and textures seem to disapear so just going to varify GG see if that fixes it but here it is in the editor. I'll retest and upload it so you can have a play around with the textures (I Might well be missing something)

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 18:59
looks great, hope it works out!
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 21:34
Try these m8 as GG on this machine is having a wonky fit :/ Ive included the textures so far a .ugh =fragmotion .fbx a .obj and a .x you should be able to import it and set up your fpe for ischaracter = 1 and isthirdperson =1 give it a try and ill continue this end
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
JPH-GAMES
3D Media Maker
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Feb 2015
Location: Belgique
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 21:55
I will try, thank you Honkeyboy
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 22:13 Edited at: 17th Dec 2017 22:41
Theres definately some texture issue going on they show fine in fragmotion etc just when you drop it into GG it kinda gets messed up and texturing really isnt my bag but it does work as a character and in third person so if we can get the textures right it'll work ok i think Plus the poly's are abit high but it is 2 models in 1 so not high if counted as 2 bout 30k
and heres the static chair in various formats .obj, .fbx, .x, .ugh


Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 23:22
Trying it out, which file are you supposed to use for texture in the fpe?

;header
desc = newchair3

;visualinfo
textured = manf_packed0_diffuse.dds
effect = effectbank\reloaded\entity_basic.fx
castshadow = 0
transparency = 0

;orientation
model = newchair3.dbo
offx = 0
offy = 0
offz = 0
rotx = 0
roty = 0
rotz = 0
fixnewy = 180
scale = 30
collisionmode = 0
defaultstatic = 0
materialindex = 0
matrixmode = 0
cullmode = 0
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 23:31 Edited at: 17th Dec 2017 23:42
Usually tbh beacuse its multi textured you can leave it blank and GG should pick it up m8, the manf texture kinda works but spills onto the chair which looks wrong. When i usuallly make a model with multiple basic textures i leave it blank and it works but in this case its giving some quite weird results :/ so I've sent it off to Myke as his skills are much better than mine, so bear with it m8 and play around until he's had chance to look at it btw scale i think should be 12 add is character =1 and isthirdperson =1 or you can try out the .fbx
I'm just punting it out to you guys atm to see what results you are getting I'll keep working on it and hopefully have it working before xmas so please post the issues you have and any fixes you find fpe = to use the fbx
tbh im usure whether its the model or GG is just unusually dark atm
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 02:13 Edited at: 18th Dec 2017 02:22
Okay, I am using fbx and the fpe you posted . This is the outcome I get. It did the same thing when I used .x .
I'm using it in 3rd person in this example.

Probably something simple I hope.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 02:21
Seems to look fine when not being used as 3rd person.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 15:54
OK m8 Ive sent it over to Myke and he's sorting the errors out and asked what sort of animations would you like on it ? wheels etc?
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 19:45 Edited at: 18th Dec 2017 19:47
Honkeyboy, ok so i have made this man in makehuman 1.1.0 , so now what, as what do i have to save or export it, ?
what is the next step.



Ps. .. i need all the help i can get.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PCS
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2016
Playing:
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 20:35
i have found this website. https://clara.io/
they have a lot of free to use models if anyone wants to have a look.
i cant do anything with it. lol
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3260 @ 3.30GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.3GHz RAM 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 21:29
As far as animations , I guess the wheels spinning if possible. If possible , his arms laying on the arm rests , holding 2 guns , or 1 . If he could be used basically like the Mech Guard would be great .
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 22:54 Edited at: 18th Dec 2017 23:04
@ PCSKILLER you need to export it out as usually an .FBX or .OBJ depending on what you are going to load it into GG with make sure you have chosen low poly eyes and one of the lower poly meshes otherwise you count will be too high, you can of course use simplygon to decimate it but then as far as i know its only licenced for you own games (i'll have to read up on the indie licence) but if not and you export it out at less than 22k polys your good but unsure if this works for characters as you need to add the animations, now you can do this with Mixamo for fbx or fbx2gg for GG and .fbx the model will still import but without animations it will be static.


@VX=Doggy yeah thought so m8 thats what i asked for he'll check it out when he finishes work i would imagine he said give him a day or 2 to work on it i know he's already fixed alot of it, the textures and poly's so he's working his magic (far better than me at this) 18 more years experience pays off
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 19th Dec 2017 02:30
Okay sounds great TY
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 19th Dec 2017 08:58 Edited at: 19th Dec 2017 08:58
OK first tester, this is just for size etc etc static so wont work as a character (get the same results invisible parts etc) Ive just rigged a toon and sent it off to Myke to rig up with dual pistols see what you think
Massive ty to Pirate Myke
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 19th Dec 2017 15:26
Progress on the model. New character in and sized, weapons positioned.

Ready to rig now.


Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 19th Dec 2017 15:54 Edited at: 20th Dec 2017 00:12
Looking very sweet indeed Myke
While i was doing nothing this afternoon i did this guy a hunter, some slight skin bleeding through the jacket on 1 shoulder but just paint the body texture the same colour to rectify (i know you guys will probebly re colour him anyway)



also started to revamp the ww2 aircraft

Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Attachments

Login to view attachments
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 02:59
Looking good Pirate Myke !!!
PM
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 03:46 Edited at: 20th Dec 2017 03:46
Hes going to be so happy, thank you guys for helping .

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 20:34
My pleasure.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 21:54 Edited at: 20th Dec 2017 21:54
Np VX I'm sure when Myke's finished it will be a cool asset you can use over and over
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 15:12 Edited at: 21st Dec 2017 15:12
Coming along nicely. Rig test for TPV character.



Time to animate now.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 15:24
Yep Looking good Myke all textures sticking to where they should be .... Very nice
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
GraPhiX
Forum Support
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 15:54
LOL good job that's awesome whatever you do don't call him Ironside what with copyrights and all that lol

that's if you remember the police series from the 70's was quite good
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 15:56 Edited at: 21st Dec 2017 17:19
yeah was a good detective program
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 17:28
Thank you. This is with the character_basic shader, and all the textures are holding.



Some animation testing. I can see I need to look at the rig. Wheels are rotating weird between animation sequences. But coming along.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

granada
Forum Support
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 18:28
That is realy good,great when a little group team up on something.nice work guys .

Dave
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 21:16
awesome ! Love the arm animation. Can you give him a working weapon still?
PM
Honkeyboy
3D Media Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 23:24 Edited at: 21st Dec 2017 23:40
Myke thats brilliant looks fantastic, when you have the weapons working it'll totally rock and I'm sure will be just what VX wants, Thanks m8 for the help with this.
@ Granada yeah Dave should be more of this, this is what our GG community is about, we maybe are not as big as the other engines but we have something they don't a fantastic community that pulls in and helps and that for me makes it worth 10k more of any other engine
P.s Vx=Doggy Mykes working on the guns I'm sure you'll be impressed with the end result (he's very good at this) lol but give him alittle time it really isnt easy believe me i couldn't do it so let the master do his thing
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
=VX=Doggy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Nov 2009
Location: USA NC
Posted: 22nd Dec 2017 00:50
oh im sure its not easy , I cant do it .... its truly a skill
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-07-04 10:46:48
Your offset time is: 2022-07-04 10:46:48