Google+

forums

Feature Creep / Character selection GUI

Author
Message
Honkeyboy
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 9th Oct 2017 22:10
Just thought it be a nice to have addon to GG e.g GUI where you can have 4 characters displayed choose any one of the four and enter the game with that character be even nicer if you could bind it to the character creator and build your own, but even just 4 premade ones would liven up any game
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Wolf
Forum Support
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 10th Oct 2017 10:05
Hit up dimoxinil. He has something like this in his game
Honkeyboy
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 10th Oct 2017 12:28 Edited at: 10th Oct 2017 12:40
Oh? Nice one cheers Wolf will do did he have any posts about it if so m8 any chance you could link it cant find anything :/
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on
Belidos
3D Media Maker
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 10th Oct 2017 12:50
This was something i was messing around with ages ago, not perfect, but did the trick.


Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Honkeyboy
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: Doesnt know half the time ;)
Posted: 10th Oct 2017 23:47
@ Belidos yes m8 that kinda thing I'm working on Dark Harbour abit as well as Galaxy and for that particlular one was trying to get the Fighter, Mage, Healer, Theif type thing going.
Its going to be a long haul as i have just set up the guilds so you can learn basic skills for either class so am bashing out ideas as to whether to have a set class e.g choose at the beggining or a any class whereas you can just learn whatever from each guild, just redid the first map and is pretty impressive so far using the spary trees thingy i did and adding in a few taller ones to enhance the look, that coupled with Prebens sky fog (which is pretty sweet if i may say so (cheers m8 wicked addition)) so im kinda pondering lol. I do think though if this was a part of the engine it would generate alot more interest as from what i see from playing other games people just like to make toons.
Intel i5 4950 Quad core 3.3ghz AMD FX 6300 x6 cores 3.5ghz(unclocked)
8gb Ram 8gb Ram
AMD Radeon 7570 1gb AMD Radeon HD 6670 2gb
and a well fed mouse on a wheel

I only smile because i have absolutely no idea whats going on

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-10-24 10:44:16
Your offset time is: 2017-10-24 10:44:16